Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tomasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brad from Bartow

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
So many places I go the maid knock or opens door at 10 when check out is 11. they should have a a system or????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Easy access to I-40

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: This is an older hotel and could use improvements, but it was well maintained and clean inside of our rooms and outside around the hotel.
Cons: There was not a coffee pot in the room and I would have liked to have one.
Location: The hotel is located right off of Interstate 40. The restaurant (Old South) across the street from the hotel was wonderful.
This hotel was in a great location with a great restaurant just across the street. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and eager to assist if you need anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good price for 1-night stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and complementary breakfast selections were adequate.
Cons: Bathroom fan was noisy. Adding a thicker bathmat would have been an improvement.
Location: The neighboring gas station accommodated my need for bottle water and cough drops, along with the nearby Hardies for breakfast.
Felt welcoming, but somewhat noisy due to the hotel's close location to busy street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The rooms are nicely renovated and tile floors, which I love. You can never really trust the carpeting in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Priya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Priya Patel and Staff
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Delmar, NY

Nice room

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, had fridge & microwave. Toilet was dirty. Good continental breakfast. Only 2 eateries close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by John from Greenville, SC

Just Basic

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
basic. somewhat updated. not as clean as it should be: furniture was dusty, bathroom was not overly clean, tub stained. Shower was warm but not hot. TV and internet worked very well. No coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by Lawanda from Washington DC

Home away from home

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was comfortable. The breakfast was good. I'll will use them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Business trip

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok. Nothing fancy. Pillow were not real pillows...they were couch upholstery pillows. It was quite.