Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Hotel was nice. Was staying in the hotel to shop.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Free drink from 5:340pm to 7:30pm and breakfast and the employees was very nice
Location: Crabtree Valley Mall
All employees was nice and hotel was very clean. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Raleigh – Crabtree and for the perfect rating. We appreciate you for highlighting our clean and well-kept accommodations along with our helpful associates who took great care of you. Also, we are happy that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you once again it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have you back with us soon. Alex Blanco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown and NC State

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: Internet access should be free and readily available
Location: Shopping mall across the street. A short 15 drive to downtown and college areas.
Clean, spacious hotel just like any other Embassy Suites. If you have stayed at an ES before, this one is no different. Open center with nice dinning facility in the middle. The pool and exercise room were very good. Plenty of covered parking and free breakfast. If you use ATT, free wifi, else you have to pay for it (not nice!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for the perfect rating. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you again for your comments and we do hope you return to our hotel when you are in the area. Alex Blanco General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room plus no bathroom vent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
A/C not working well! Shower at your own risk, because there is no vent! Hot shower plus hot room... Not good! The entrance door has 2 inches gap! You can literally see the shoes of other guests passing by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am heartily sorry for the air conditioner not working properly and for the bath inconveniences. I have addressed these issues with the respective departments to take corrective actions. I apologize that we were not able to make your stay comfortable. I hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and host you with a better stay. Alex Blanco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful rooms. Convenient location. Delicious food. Great reception. Accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy not only our hotel, but the surrounding areas, our beautiful rooms as well as the delicious food we serve. I am proud to lead a Team that is so committed to taking good care of our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Alex Blanco General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Staff was friendly and professional-even allowed us early check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was wonderful and you enjoyed our quick and early check-in process. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a great experience so I appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided you during your visit. I will share your comments at our next staff meeting. It will certainly make their day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Alex Blanco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Raeford, North Carolina

Excellent all the way around.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all the way around. No complaints at all. The breakfast was amazing and there were a lot of options. The manager's reception was a nice touch as well! The only bad thing about it is now my wife demands that we never stay at another type of hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you chose the Embassy Suites for your recent visit to Raleigh. I'm elated to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the variety of choices we offer. We are also glad to know that you loved the manager's reception. We will be happy to welcome you and your wife for another memorable stay on your next visit to our area! It was a pleasure to have you here! Alex Blanco General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
There was mold in the bathroom sink, dust bunnies on the floor that had not been vacuumed. The pool water was very cloudy. Overall condition of hotel (outside of room) was attractive. Staff was pleasant. Would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your online review. Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the cleanliness of your accommodation. We have room inspection procedures in place to prevent these types of issues from happening but it appears that we managed to drop the ball in your case. Your review has been shared with our housekeeping staff to see where we failed and to ensure that it does not happen again. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience so we hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit Raleigh. On a positive note, I thank you for appreciating my associates. Alex Blanco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from Lillington NC

My stay at the embassy suites Raleigh NC

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in an easy access room for me who has multiple sclerosis. Room was right near the elevator. The staff were exemplary. Breakfasts includes in 5he stay were cooked right in front of you,delicious and great variety including fresh fruit. Evening snacks and cocktails also provided free of charge. Was beautiful atmosphere. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Suite was large, clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Embassy Suites and for sharing your wonderful experience with fellow travelers online. It is so nice to read how pleased you were with your clean, comfortable suite, as well as, our daily cooked to order breakfast and evening reception offering light snacks and beverages. We want you to relax while you are here and I am glad you took advantage of our hot tub and the pool. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a great experience so I appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided you during your visit. I will share your kind comments at our next staff meeting. It will certainly make their day. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Alex Blanco General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Washington NC

Alright stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay. The only complaints from my wife was the bed was to firm and there was no where to hang our towels overall a good getaway. I wish the refrigerator was a little bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review and sharing it with other travelers. We appreciate the positive feedback you have provided us regarding your stay. Our entire staff works hard daily to meet and exceed our guests' expectations so we are glad that we accomplished this during your stay with us. I have noted down your concern and observation regarding your room. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife again whenever your travels bring you back to Raleigh. Alex Blanco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Excellent Service

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and staff.
Cons: The shuttle drivers could open and close doors for the guests and not drive so erractically. It felt like a drag race.
Location: I only went to the Mall across the street but it was convenient.
I want recognize Mary S, Theresa, Kayla (sp), Evelyn, Charletta, Whitney and the Night Manager (sorry I forget his name) for their OUTSTANDING customer service. The front desk ladies were always so courteous and professional as well as the dining room staff to include the cook at the breakfast and the servers. I have stayed in many places but I have to say it was very comforting to surrounded by such a fantastic group of individuals. Mary S and Theresa were always attentive to my needs. It showed that these ladies and as well as everyone really enjoys their positions and that is what makes a great stay as well. As soon as they see you they greet you no matter where you are in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of our hotel. As a General Manager, nothing makes me happier than hearing that our associates made you feel welcome and were attentive to your needs. We make every effort to provide each guest with outstanding service culture and comfortable accommodations. Making our guests happy is our number one priority and I assure you to pass on your compliments to my team. We value you and your business and hope that you will come back and stay with us again at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Alex Blanco General Manager