Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Near several restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Always clean with exceptional staff. Enjoyed the nightly reception and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely spacious room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The king suite was nice and roomie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was so ch a nice getaway for me and my husband! Hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice! Not a single negative thing to say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Ice Storm Holiday

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff attention to service was above what one might expect. The decor especially the lighting, plus food is very well done.
Location: The NC Museum of Art and it's restaurant 'Iris' are a nice surprise.
We wanted safe place to stay during an ice storm with extreme cold. They have back up generators, underground parking and quick access to a hospital emergency room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robinson, IL

Close to family.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Entrance is awesome.
Cons: The bathroom sink. It is fancy but does not have enough depth.
Location: We really enjoyed Briar Creek. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and a close car wash. Appreciated that after driving on salty roads to get there.
Driving in I missed the sign since it is at a slight angle. Drove through Hampton before I found the road to Embassy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Drunk people were arguing in the hallway and banging on the doors all night. We complained but nothing was done. We were up all night and missed our flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Noisy with unsatisfactory bathroom.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport. Restaurants and shopping. Nice appearance.
Cons: Room was noisy, shower controls didn't work properly, shower chair provided was too big to use in shower
Location: Close to airport and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The lay out of the hotel was beautiful the lounge area was exquisite and luxurious waterfalls Starbucks, Hotel bar was nice they treated you like you were important free made to order breakfast. Will be going again and again. It also has a tv in the mirror sexy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was nice. I would stay there again. However, Expedia dropped the ball and reserved the wrong night's stay with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Picky hotel snob's delight

Posted May 4, 2016
. Great place and very beautifully appointed. Awesome breakfast. Only downfall was no ooutdoor pool but the terrace was a great hide away.