Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Poor service plus

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We had reserved two adjacent non-smoking rooms and were given smoking rooms far apart. One room had not been cleaned, had a missing closet door, and no remote for the TV. We asked two different front desk staff for the remote without any luck. And we actually had to go request toilet paper.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with freeshuttle to Duke University Hos

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Convenient location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Was not on vacation, went to Duke University Hospital daily for a friend's surgery
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel room studio with kitchen. Friendly staff. But I asked for a non-smoking room and it was obvious we got a smoking one. A very simple complimentary breakfast but it was enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were placed in a smoking room. Moving forward, we will closely monitor our room inventory. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with great customer service and convenient amenities. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j


Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff knocking on door really hard at 8am with an attitude that was disrespectful and belittleing She needs to have some corrective action
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Floors BLACKENED sox worn while in the room.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEAN the floors! I swear my sox were BLACKENED within 6 hrs of walking around the room.
Bathroom ceiling was leaking water, I was on the 1st floor with 2 floors above me, so who knows WHERE that water came from. I think next time I'm going to try the Air BnB route. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to make sure all of our rooms are inspected thoroughly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traveler Beware!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst Extended Stay America place we have ever been to! We booked 3 rooms 6 months ago to attend our daughter's graduation with the whole extended family. Was an absolute horror! Supposed to be non-smoking but it wreaked of cigarette smoke in all 3 rooms; carpet was filthy and sticky with who knows what; no one was available in front desk when we arrived at 2am- had to call to get service and person looked like he just woke up; no hangers provided for rooms; missing closet doors in one room; other closet doors were stuck and hard to slide; old toilet leaked all night (which kept me up all night and what a waste of water!) and old toilet seat was not attached properly (kept sliding); towels were dirty grayish black instead of white and were tattered & torn; sheets had black stain marks as well; no linen service for the 3 days; kitchen NOT equipped with even basic stuff like glasses to drink; asked for extra linen for sofa bed and it never came. Had to find someone hours later to get linen; front desk person not friendly. I can pretty much go on & on! It was not a pleasant experience at all for everyone. Been to extremely better Extended Stay America places before. It was embarrassing to have my family stay there and it was their first time. If I could rate it zero, I would. I (we) do not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you absolutely have no other choice!!! IT WAS BAD!!!
1 out of 5
for Families
by Luis from Mexico City


Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue fatal. Llegando nos dieron un cuarto asqueroso!!!! No checaron que estuviera limpio. Nos lo cambiaron por uno "limpio" pero el olor a cigarro era insoportable. No tienen servicio de ningún tipo. El "desayuno incluido" es infame. Nos dijeron que podíamos llevar las toallas mojadas a recepción para que nos las cambiaran y nunca nos las cambiaron. Tuvimos que comprar toallas porque el motelucho estaba a tope y se le acabaron!!!! Los botes de basura enfrente de nuestro cuarto del ASCooooo.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Donald from Charlottesville VA

Worst motel in thirty five years of traveling.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Abandoned cars were in the motel parking slots. The rooms furniture was stained, smelly and frayed. Carpets were badly stained and stank of smoke. Not even a wastebasket was found in the room. Kitchen cabinet doors fell apart when opened. Desk staff was abrupt and poorly trained. 'Breakfast' facility was a wooden box with a few packaged pastries.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: cost
Cons: Furniture could be updated
Location: Excellent location to colleges and eats
Pleasant stay. No problems. easy access to colleges and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend. OR

An ok place to stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location to Duke, and having a kitchen is nice.
Cons: Get a new front office staff, clean the rooms better, and pay attention to odd things going on in the hotel at night to make your guests feel safer!
The front desk staff is very unhappy and make you feel guilty for asking for help. The remainder of the staff is very friendly, but the cleaning is very average. The mold on the shower curtain is disturbing. We made it work, but will not stay here again.