Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Needed to check room before I could occupy. Nice hotel in a business district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us as well as our location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most unsatisfactory hotel I have ever encountered

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
There was Blood on the shower curtain. Unreal. Hotel clients getting drunk and high in parking lot. Never stayed anywhere before where blood was anywhere in the room let alone in plain sight on the shower curtain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
There is no "continental breakfast", it consists of packaged chocolate muffins, instant grits and terrible coffee. Room is decent for the price we paid. Lots of "activity" in the parking lot most of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, filthy, and falling apart

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly. Most of our room was clean, but the floor was filthy. The soles of my white athletic socks were almost black after walking around the room that first evening, and our "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke. Instead of a fire alarm, a few colorful wires dangled from the wall. I know--you get what you pay for. But how long would it take to run a vacuum through our room? And a missing fire alarm? Come on, guys!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe NC

Hotel close to Duke

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the convenience to the University
Cons: Clean up grounds, make sure rooms are stocked properly
When we arrived I was told that I owed a balance which luckily I had my cheap tickets receipt to prove that the room had been paid in full, the girl then changed personality wise and was not friendly at all. I asked for a first floor room and was told there were none, so after walking up to the 2nd floor the key wouldn't open the door, so had to walk back down to the office and get a new one. Once in the room I went to use the restroom and there was no toilet paper, so had to walk back down to the office to get some. The office did call to see if anything else was wrong but by this time I was totally fed up. The toilet had issues and kept running all night so sleeping was not relaxing at all. Was glad when morning came so we could get out of there. Will never come back there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to read you had a quiet stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe NC

Durham/Duke Game

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location was exactly what we hoped for, hotel was nice
Cons: Trash had been let in the cabinets and it could use a trash can in the room
Location: Close to Duke University, interstates and shopping
Great location to Duke University and plenty to see and do