Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Needed to check room before I could occupy. Nice hotel in a business district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us as well as our location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were okay
Cons: SHUT IT DOWN AND CLEAN IT UP.
I WILL NEVER USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN. ONE OF MY SUPERVISORS STAYED THERE FROM MY COMPANY THIS PAST WEEK. HE LEFT YOUR HOTEL ON THURS SEPT 1ST WITH BED BUGS. THEY WERE EVERYWHERE ON THE CORNERS OF THE MATTRESS. ONCE HE SAY BUGS ON HIM, HE STARTED LOOKING IN THE ROOM. IT WAS INFESTED. I CALLED THE HEALTH DEPT. AND REPORTED YOUR HOTEL. I WILL BE LETTING EVERYONE IN THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY NOT TO PUT THEIR GUYS IN YOUR HOTELS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

very dirty

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: A good cleaning!
I had reservation for this hotel for UNC graduation weekend. THIS WAS THE DIRTIEST HOTEL I've ever stayed in. There were cobwebs on the ceiling.When getting ready for bed, I pulled the sheets back & they were dirty!!! I went to office to let them know & I was informed that housekeeping was closed. They did later bring me sheets so I could change them myself. As I was changing the sheets, I saw that the pillows & the mattress cover were both stained. I will never use this hotel again. I sent an email, asking for a partial refund,But of course,I never recieved a response.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Outside environment. Close to stores, and, most important, a Starbucks within walking distance.
Cons: Update
Location: Two colleges, UNC and Duke. Historic sites and great restaurants.
Room was dirty and reeked of cigarette smoke. Originally I requested a non smoker room. The phone did not work! After I voiced my dissatisfaction, the staff was pleasant and did the best they could to make my stay more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Shopping areas were within walking distance. I felt safe going out and returning at night.
Cons: More television channels would be nice.
Location: I stayed at Ivy Creek in Durham where I was surrounded by shopping centers, churches, Laundromats and good driving pastoral scenery.
Hotel was quiet, staff friendly, accessible and alert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First room had dog hair and human hair in the bed.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
First room had dog hair and human hair under the covers in the bed . It was a lot of hair. Some animal defecated multiple times at the door side. I was immediately moved to another room. Towels and bath clothes were stained . Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Staff responsive and prompt to fill requests.
Cons: did not feel comfortable sometimes with various other hotel guests, hanging outside.
Location: near stores, movies, etc.
Hotel was okay. Good location. Room carpet was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Poor service plus

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We had reserved two adjacent non-smoking rooms and were given smoking rooms far apart. One room had not been cleaned, had a missing closet door, and no remote for the TV. We asked two different front desk staff for the remote without any luck. And we actually had to go request toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with freeshuttle to Duke University Hos

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Convenient location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Was not on vacation, went to Duke University Hospital daily for a friend's surgery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel room studio with kitchen. Friendly staff. But I asked for a non-smoking room and it was obvious we got a smoking one. A very simple complimentary breakfast but it was enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were placed in a smoking room. Moving forward, we will closely monitor our room inventory. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with great customer service and convenient amenities. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.