Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, San Jose

Needed a quick, inexpensive hotel for business

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Said it above
Cons: Wash shower curtain, had mildew
Location: Taking care of my investment properties with in 5 mile radius
Had a nice quite experiance staying on the back side of hotel. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Small kitchenette that I'll use next time I stay. No frills, no extras,(Coffee in Room) but what can you expect for under $50.00 a night. The Coffee at the lobby is delicious. I liked that the Heater was consistent, quiet and didn't bug me all night. You can stay at a $500.00 night hotel and have stupid heater issues. I hate that!! The only negative I could see was the shower curtain needed to be cleaned from inside. One could only see if standing in the shower with curtain closed as if taking a shower. All in All good job, I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff was nice and helpful. Room is spacious enough. Nice to have a full sized fridge with freezer, stove, microwave and cupboards. On the other side, there was hardly any breakfast except for coffee. There wasn't even any milk for tea, just coffee creamer. Some lights were burned in the room and wasn't replaced. No iron board. No turntable in the microwave. No cleaning of the room in the entire stay. (3 nights). Rooms are not sound proof and neighbors can be loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than a park bench

Posted Dec 8, 2016
You can tell that the owner's try, but the two rooms we used were in need of new furniture and a plumber. Missing items also. Like the cooking dish in the microwave. The staff though? EXCELLENT Peoples. Very kind and attentive AND accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We left flowers for a staff member

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Staff members were awesome! We left roses for staff member OMEGA. Everything was 100% good 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our staff was able to accommodate you so well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham, nc

Good for people that don't care at all

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location is great for UNC and Duke
Cons: Clean better hallways. Air them out to get smell out and remove stains.
I had towels that had stains. I had to buy my own towels. The faint smell of smoke for a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms could be better and cleaner. Overall it was below average and needs improvement in all areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The expectation is low, but I still surprisingly disappointed. Shaky furniture, missing toilet paper, broken curtains and greasy carpet. I could not even find disposable glasses. The breakfast offer almost equivalent to none.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The outside of this hotel is misleading...

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nicely manicured lawn...trimmed bushes. It ends there. Dirty room, burns in carpet, stained sheets, dirty tub, trash under bed, grease on counter and fridge, mattress disgusting. Stay away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham,Nc

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was smelly had old towels under the bed & trash....tub knobs was broken hot water kept running out & drawers was hanging off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room was overall just really dirty and grimy. We made the best of it by wiping down the surfaces with a rag which helped, but it was overall not very clean and highly disappointing.