Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sean from South Carolina

Only if there's no other choices

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was nice, but hotel and rooms are in bad condition. Bad smell and old, worn sheets in room. It will work if you just need a quick place to stay for the night, but I wouldn't stay here for any other reason.
1 out of 5
by Lara C from DC

Stinky

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location is pretty convenient, you still need a car to move around. Everything stinks like cigarette smoke from the lobby to the room, I asked for extra towels and clean sheets to dress the sofa bed. They said they were washing them and I never got them. Went to ask again after 4 hours, they gave me pillow cases, but said that the rest takes longer to dry, really? I guess they don't have dryers, maybe they were hanging them outside, ha! When I came back home even the clothes that were never taken out of my backpack stink to the eternal smoke smell of the whole place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Price and washer and drier availability
Old, no waste basket in bathroom and the entire floor and room smelled like cigar smoke
4 out of 5
by Samuel from garner nc

Good

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good, enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good at all

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Unless your employer makes you stay here. Do not go here. this is not a good hotel, Bad for the hotel chain. there was a dog on the third floor in a room next to the elevator, every time the elevator moved or someone was in the hall the dog barked and didn't stop. The condition of the hotel reminds me of something I seen in the movies that was set back in the seventies. would not recommend this place at all, to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were disturbed by the noise of a pet. In response to your feedback, we will be better monitoring noise at our hotel so that we can prevent your experience from happening again. As well, I do apologize that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The room and hallways smelled like cigarettes. The room looked like it hasn't had a good cleaning in a long, long time, we checked the sheets immediately, and they did look clean. In the middle of the night, around 1 am, a car alarm kept going off, and waking us up, right outside our window. I tried using the phone in the room, but it did not work. I called from my cell phone the phone number that was listed on the phone and nobody ever answered and it did not go anywhere, that I could leave a message. Finally around 3-3:30 am the alarm was shut off. When I checked in, they did not ask for license plate info, so how could they track anybody down in a situation like this? I will not stay here again and recommend you stay somewhere else, there are lots of other hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
by CretiaSK

While home is being reparied

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Orbitz
We are here due to repairs on home location good close to everything kind of noisy at times and sometimes smells overall a good comfy hotel stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Content

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, it was a overnight stay, not many amenities for the price as expected, relatively close to downtown Raleigh 3.0
1 out of 5
by shawn from nashville

horrible

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
I and my family just need a place to crash for the night. The room smelled terrible, we had used SOAP ( thank God we bought our own) and when we return from dinner the hallway smelled like marijuana! Never again will I use extended stay!