Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marisha from Hampton

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great, Demetria was very helpful and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, Va.

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the room.
Cons: The bathtub's matt was missing which made the floor of the tub to be abrasive.
Location: Great location with restaurants, stores and interstate very close. Easy access in and out to the main road.
I have stayed at a few of their hotels but have to say this one is my favorite. The location is close to everything, the staff was great and the room was comfortable and clean. I will stay there when I return to Raleigh again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your experience at our location. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable rooms and friendly customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Deal for the Price!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Space, layout, location, friendliness of staff, ease of check in and check out.
Cons: Something needs to be done about the odor near the stairwell to building 2. Hairdryers need to be in the rooms, and more TV stations would be nice.
Location: There are plenty of activities to do in Raleigh; however, I was there for a conference and spent most of my time in the hotel next door in training.
The recently renovated room was very nice. It was like an apt. The full kitchen, the comfortable bed, the new TV and the clean room were great! There was no hair dryer in the bathroom, and when I called down they were all checked out. I was surprised to find that the housekeeper only comes in once per week to clean and that you have to stay 7 days to get the room cleaned on the 8th day, unless you want to pay extra. I have never had to take my own towels to the lobby of a hotel to exchange for clean ones, but it was ok. they had my clean ones bundled and ready for me when I got there to get them. It was located next door to the hotel our conference was in, at a fraction of the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. Moving forward, we will work on increasing our supply of hairdryers to better accommodate each and every guest. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Staying there to be near an event that was walking distance. Liked the fact that it had kitchen facilities.
very comfortable room. The room I reserved wasn't available so a substitution was made and manager offered comp of 2 nights to make up for it.
1 out of 5
by khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff very rude and not helpful. Had to switch room more than once to find a room that did not smell like urine.
1 out of 5
by jahaun from NYC

be careful...

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Irene is a sweetheart. The asian man that works in the back along with the two black guys are all nice people. The lady with the blonde hair shes black is nasty. Her attitude is horrible. I asked just to come out the heat and see if i can get into a room early she gives me a room all the way in the back that wasnt clean. I complain she lies to my face and tells me she personally checked that room herself lol. Out of the 200 rooms she checks mines personally. Yes to ruin it. The whole week there i tried to kill her with kindness she just continued her evilness. May god bless her, i believe her name is April. Shes horrible server i hope her the best. Besides that stay was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getaway spot

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing spectacular peaceful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flemington, NJ

The hotel's proximity is what I needed.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity and the hotel front desk staff.
Location: Visible stains on the carpet and chair upholstery should be taken care of.
The front desk staff was excellent, April, Irene and Shequitta, met all of my needs; including accommodating me with a room on the second floor (something Expedia failed to inform them about). They went about it in a pleasant and friendly manner. They were always courteous and went out of their way to help me and my ex-wife with a particularly delicate and extremely important matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flemington, NJ

The hotel met my needs and was clean.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: The hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Location: It was in very close proximity to where I had to go and it was centrally located to a lot of different places of interest.
Had to leave my first hotel, a real pig sty, drove past this one and liked what I saw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our staff for providing you with the services that you needed and made your stay a home away from home. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.