Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent location. The king suite is great for 3 or 4. 2 small children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: parking right in front
Cons: Housekeeping!
The room was not very clean and was close to the office and road. The location was noisy, made noisier by the man who knocked on the door at 11:30 am and the fire alarm that went off at 6:15 am. Staff didn't apologize or seem too concerned that this might be a problem for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwell, NC

Great priced pet-friendly hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great rates, pet friendly, large rooms, large bathrooms, very clean, nice size flat screen tv, full size fridge
Cons: Get some new spare blankets... the one we had was stained
Location: Great location. Within 5 miles of downtown Raleigh. Very safe location near restaurants and main highway.
We only stayed one night but were overall happy with our experience. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean and spacious. It's not a luxury hotel but definitely nicer than some I've experienced. The spare blanket that they gave us for the sleeper sofa had stains all over it. It was clean but just really stained up which was kind of gross when you have to wonder what those stains were actually from lol... but it had been washed and smelled clean so it was tolerable. The bed was a little stiff but I didn't expect it to be extravagant for a budget hotel. I love that they are pet friendly. We paid reasonable fee to be able to take our dog with us. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility and Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location, nearby restaurants, and shopping.
Great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants. The staff is great to work with and understanding. Beth is a great person and is willing to go out her way to please the guest. Overall a great hotel to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was told I was getting the last room. When I got there , I was informed there was no room and that reservations keeps overbooking them. I do hope my credit card was NOT charged. I was furious at this inconvenience and since it was so late _I had to sleep in my car and was scared to death.l
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I hated my stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room did not look like it was properly cleaned, and there was hair on the sheet, making me think it hadn't actually been changed. I also left the hotel with a large scratch on my car door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible conditions!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled, the AC did not work. We got put in a different room and it smelled too. The next morning found bugs in the shower! That was it! We cancelled the rest of the nights we had booked and went to a much nicer hotel. You get what you pay for!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was very disappointing. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our staff, including maintenance, to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels