Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay dive hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: "0"
Cons: Burn it to the ground.
Staff was good. The place was disgustingly dirty, smelled, and had worn out furniture. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

worn and loud

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cigarette burns on the sheets and you could hear conversations from the rooms near you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay there again.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Made an on-line reservation. Called to see if I could leave my car there while I was out of town. Did not ask if they had shuttle service to RDU just over a mile away. I have stayed many times at places near RDU and always left my car at the hotel and rode the shuttle the next day. No shuttle. Had to get a taxi!! Grrr. I drove from VA (2.5 hrs. away) to the hotel arriving 1a.m. Took a while to get registered then when I got to my room I noticed the blinds were open and the light was on by the window. Went in and the bed was all messy as if it was someone else's room or that it had never been cleaned. Double grrr!! Next room I was given I was given did not have heat. When the attendant checked it out and said he'd find me another room. I said "forget it"!!! It was about 2 a.m. and I had to get up at 7 a.m. Also, there wasn't even a glass to get a drink of water. I want my $$ back!! It was a terrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst stinky rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The worst rooms and services. If offered this rooms for free but still i will not stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a perfect visit

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice. Location was good. Noise from planes going overhead was muted so not much of a problem. Coffee served in office each morning and it was above-average.
Cons: Computer down at 10:45pm when we tried to check-in. Did not get checked in until 11:30! Also, outside/walkways/stairs is in need of paining/pressure washing. Room was neat and clean but bathroom could use some work - bubbling water damage behind shower, spray nozzle not working well, no drain plug in batroom sink AND a ball of hair stuck in the drain! Yuk! A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a try for early flight!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room with all amenities....superb location for 6am flt from Raleigh Durham Intl
Cons: A bit of outside noise at times, but nothing annoying
Location: Several restaurants within 2min walk...other options within 5 min drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were provided with accommodation you found spacious and that you liked our convenient location, despite the occasional noise outside. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Arrived after a late flight, around 1 AM. check in was smooth, girl at front desk was neutral, but nice. Upon turning light on in room, HUGE roach ran across floor. At least 2". As I was leaving the room, another ran past the threshold. I asked to be placed in another room far from this one and before I even turned the light on in that one, I walked into a spider web in the room and a spider was running down my leg onto the dingy carpet. I picked it up with toilet paper, tried to flush the toilet and it would not flush. There was a stinkbug on the inside of the door and a dead stink bug rolled up with a ball of dust probably 5" in diameter on the kitchen floor. It smelled terrible. There were stains and dirt everywhere. Hair. Ugh, it was appalling. I promptly called Expedia and tried to be placed elsewhere which was a whole other fiasco. Short story is by 3 AM I had no place to stay, thanks to Expedia. Anyway, not only will I not be using Expedia anymore because of my treatment after this, but I can not recommend anyone ever consider this hotel. It needs to be demolished or at least completely gutted and overhauled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

Close to RDU

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was able to get to hotel quickly and checked right in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that our hotel's location was convenient for you and that your check in experience was seamless. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a wierd smell

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: Get the odor out of the room - the was also a small gap at bottom of the door. A/C working extra to compensate.
Location: The location was good, close to airport and highways.
The room was fine, but there was always an strange odor every time I entered the room. It would vent in 5 minutes, or maybe i just got used to it. The hotel was just about maxed out so i didn't risk getting something worse. ' Front desk help was very pleasent and knowledgable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and that's the only reason I rated it as high as I did. The outside balconies are dirty and The ac in rooms leak onto them, the carpet in rooms was very stained with a slight odor. There was a dead cockroach in the bathroom, toilet was dirty and refrigerator smelled of old Chinese food. 3 pillows on the bed, 2 were so flat and the third was extremely full. I wouldn't stay in an extended stay again