Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent size rooms, close proximity to RTP

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The room was nice, clean and good for business travel. The pool/courtyard was well kept and parking was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Excellent hotel to stay great service ever. The cleanest hotel I have seen for the amount I pay. The employees was outstanding they go all the way to help their guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It's rewarding to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Hotel was good, clean w/kitchen, not much for a gym if you want that on an extended stay. I was satisfied with the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Ridiculous Management Policy........

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The desk attendant's diligence....
Cons: That's obvious.....
Location: Can't say.....had to drive 25 miles @ 3:00 AM in pitch black middle of the night.....Oh.....by the way, I failed to mention......it was raining!!!
The hotel sold my guaranteed, “no refund” room to someone else. I arrived at 12:00 AM and was informed they were "sold out", my room was gone, the hotel was full and the desk attendant said he needed to "check around" to arrange our stay at another location... After he then tried diligently for 2 hours, and after probably checking 15+ hotels that equally had no vacancies, it is now 2:00am. I had had enough, this was now beyond ridiculous..... I decided, OK….I’ll have to do this myself (as they couldn't). My wife is asleep in the car for close to 2 hours while I try/had to sort out this inexcusable mess. so I proceed to retrieve my computer that was buried in my luggage in the rental car.....fire it up....figure out their goofy WiFi and search out a hotel that had a room......It took me an additional 1/2 hour to finally locate a place of lodging, that they did pay for.....however I then had to drive over 30 minutes to reach the Sheraton in Raleigh and finally my wife and I got to bed at 3:30 AM. I had already anticipated that my needed occupancy date was a busy time and there for had booked this room 3 to 4 weeks in advance.....and then experience this!!!??? no room available??? I would suggest that this hotel be instructed that a guaranteed, no refund room sale is just that, a no show, room stays empty. My flight from Los Angeles to RDU got terribly delayed in Denver. I was already exasperated and finally get to my hotel and find "no room available". How would you feel?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
Room was disgusting had dirty bed spreads dirty bathroom and kitchen cabinet were filled with spider webs and dirt worse ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will thoroughly inspect all bedspreads and rooms before guest arrivals. All housekeeping staff have been notified of the situation to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 11, 2015
Booked a non-smoking room, however it reeked of smoke. The desk clerk told us " Currently this is a non-smoking hotel". I'm not sure how currently!! Maybe 15 minutes, Several other guests were also in line to complain about their rooms smelling like cigarettes. The topping on the cake was when we came back to our room after a lunch break, our key cards would not work. I went to the front desk and left my elderly parents by the room. While they were waiting, another man exited our room! He was intoxicated and was given our room key by the front desk. My dad called the front desk and was told to "bring the man down". What if he had been dangerous??? The front desk clerk said the guy told him our room number was his and so he made a key. My dad wanted to know if this hotel routinely passed out keys to anyone who asked for one!!! We felt unsafe. He asked to talk to the manager and was told there was not one present. We were given her phone number and were told she lived two hours away and could not come in. All the hotels in this area were fully booked due to several college graduations. We would have left in heartbeat, and were actually told by the front desk that " we could leave if we wanted". There were absolutely no vacancies around. The manager did leave us two free night coupons, but did not speak to us face to face. When looking for a hotel in the Raleigh/ Durham area, cross Extended Stay America off your list.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situations you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Our hotel has been recently renovated and we are a completely nonsmoking facility. We work hard to enforce our nonsmoking policy and will continue to work on improving our efforts. Regarding the room key incident, as this hotel’s manager I can assure you that I have coached our front desk staff to follow policy regarding room keys. Guest safety is our number one priority, and I will be taking all necessary steps to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Easy access to my car. Onb

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Easy access to my car
Cons: Eliminate smoke odors
Location: Easy access from Hwy I-40
It was a busy night in Cary with UNC and Duke commencement exercises and the lobby was full of people registering. Should have been more than one clerk on duty at 9pm. The room was clean but had the smell of old tobacco. Had to use some air freshener I had in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. We recently just completed our renovation and we are a nonsmoking facility. We work hard to enforce our nonsmoking policy and will work to strengthen our efforts. Still, we are pleased you had a positive experience overall at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Apartment size room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I checked in around 345 am , or at least I treid. I did have to wait outside for over 20 mins for the desk clerk to show up and let me in, but after that everything else was super impressive. It was a huge room which was very modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the delay you experienced at check-in. Still, I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and had a positive experience overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory,NC

One night on a tight Budget

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! Hotel is under renovations & our room...or I should say suite... was like brand new! Great room for the price will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were surprised with the hotel and the newly renovated rooms we have . I’m also glad you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
I arrived at 1am in the morning. The hotel staff were just great in providing me with a room and let me feel comfortable. I had to catch an early flight and the hotel staff were again brilliant in arranging a taxi after a very early breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel, especially for the welcoming staff.