Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
There was a dirty washcloth in the sink, one cupboard door missing, bed was right against AC, no coffee or coffee maker in room. Also, site says free airport shuttle, but the shuttle does not begin running to airport until approximately 6:30-6:45. So, unless you have a 7:30 flight or later, you are out of luck. For me, I only needed to stay for about 6 hours, so it was over quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ummmm trap hotel???

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk is rude except for the night/ early morning lady. There were so many teens running in and out it was ridiculous. Breakfast could be better. Room was set up nice though and clean.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Chicago

My stay in Durham

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located. Easy access to different places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it...

Posted May 1, 2016
The check-in process was slow. Then I was given a key that didn't work for the room I was assigned. I went back to the desk to have it re-coded. Next, I went back to the room and the key didn't work again; however, this time the person who was staying in the room answered the door. And, yes, I was trying to get in the room to which I was assigned. So, back to the desk where I was told that the room was marked unoccupied. Then, I was told I couldn't be assigned a room until the audit process completed. So, I was assigned to a different room. It turned out that the second room didn't have a room number on the door, so I had to make sure it was the right room given the sequence of room numbers before trying the key. Fortunately it worked. The room was generally clean though a bit worn. I wouldn't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been great if they honored the dates on the reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The overall stay was very pleasing. The hospitality was excellent!! Wonderful staff everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Greenville, NC

Nice property and equally nice price!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice property and equally nice price! You get a lot more for your money at the Extended Stay hotels than other hotels. If you're looking for a clean, convenient and cost effective stay, I would highly recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our reasonable rates and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

needed rest after long flight

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating when we arrived after 2 am as our flight to RDU was delayed 3 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Debra from Richmond, VA

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk staff was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an awesome review. It's great to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my meeting location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Treadmill needs work.
The staff (Topaz) at checkin were friendly and accommodating. I had one very minor issue, it was resolved immediately.