Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel needs better staffing at check in time. I waited over an hour to check in because housekeeping was short as well as front desk help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
In just 10 dollars more you get breakfast and respective staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No rooms available upon check in

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good location
Service was horrible. Reserved room several days in advance but when we arrived at the hotel to check in we were told That no rooms were available. Eventually spoke with a Regional Manager whom set us up to stay in their last double room after reserving a King. Young guy working the desk with mimimal customer service skills. Overall horibble Experience. As we were checking out, we experienced another guest dealing with a wifi problem and bad service. Would not recommend this Hoyle at all. Stay away!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kinston, nc

not the greatest

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room and the service wasn't really the greatest
The staff was nice but the room wasn't the greatest. Some of the outlets didn't work. Got the room wrong for four people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room had an aweful smell, not very clean. Bar of soap from last guest was still in shower. Room was dirty. The staff was nice and friendly. It was difficult to get service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
There was a dirty washcloth in the sink, one cupboard door missing, bed was right against AC, no coffee or coffee maker in room. Also, site says free airport shuttle, but the shuttle does not begin running to airport until approximately 6:30-6:45. So, unless you have a 7:30 flight or later, you are out of luck. For me, I only needed to stay for about 6 hours, so it was over quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it...

Posted May 1, 2016
The check-in process was slow. Then I was given a key that didn't work for the room I was assigned. I went back to the desk to have it re-coded. Next, I went back to the room and the key didn't work again; however, this time the person who was staying in the room answered the door. And, yes, I was trying to get in the room to which I was assigned. So, back to the desk where I was told that the room was marked unoccupied. Then, I was told I couldn't be assigned a room until the audit process completed. So, I was assigned to a different room. It turned out that the second room didn't have a room number on the door, so I had to make sure it was the right room given the sequence of room numbers before trying the key. Fortunately it worked. The room was generally clean though a bit worn. I wouldn't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

needed rest after long flight

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating when we arrived after 2 am as our flight to RDU was delayed 3 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to my meeting location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Treadmill needs work.
The staff (Topaz) at checkin were friendly and accommodating. I had one very minor issue, it was resolved immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
great stay. very clean. very quiet..................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our quiet atmosphere. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!