Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh North Carolina

Room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Pull the carpet, check for mold change ac unit filters
Room had a mold like smell. When I entered the odor was overwhelming. We then tried another room and the findings were the same. I asked that the staff check to see if they had another room available. I checked in that Marriott which was next door and the same odor was in that room. After that I decided to leave Marriott and check in with a Hilton and my stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Great hotel, very comfortable!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lovely stay! We went for the rob Thomas and counting crows concert and this hotel was in a great location! Close places to get dinner and do fun things. The staff is very friendly, the room was smaller than I thought it would be but it was very very nice, great comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Pelion, SC

Visit to Raleigh, NC!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a conference at the large Marriott across the street, which had sold out at the time of my last minute registration. This Marriott was a nice alternative considering all I was there for was to sleep. The staff was amazing and so friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I saw the breakfast, but didn't eat in my rush to get to the conference. I looked good. The only concern I had was the large group of 'smokers' outside the front entrance when I returned that night at 10:30 pm. from the conference. I had to walk through a haze of smoke, which I am highly allergic to smoke, and was subjected to horrendous foul language. I asked the group to be considerate and watch their language, which was complied to. I also mentioned the uncomfortable situation to the desk clerk, who immediately disbursed the group and asked those smoking to please step to the side of the building. Being a precious employee of Marriott, I knew this situation was not allowed at Marriott. It was dealt with immediately upon my bringing it to their attention. That was very appreciated!! All in all this was a very pleasant and affordable stay. Thanks Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
We thank you for bringing this to our attention and appreciate your time writing this review. Thank you for the compliments to our staff.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Pensacola, florida

Raleigh

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and made checking in a breeze
4 out of 5
by Britney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miaise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd from Clinton nc

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay friendly service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for just one night. However we were not pleased with the Breakfast. The variety was small. But, overall the stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
We will use your feedback on our breakfast to improve. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels