Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

good stay good price

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was very much as expected- small indoor pool might be nice for families with small children but wasnt good size for any exercise. However, nice gym with 6 cardio machines, free weights and yoga mats made a quick work-out an easy part of my stay, The free internet and breakfast are nice extras. I had chosen hotel as wanted to get some shopping done at Southpoint while in the area for meetings but it is not an easy walking distance to mall. If shopping is your main reason for choosing a hotel in this location, know that the Hyatt is directly across the street from Nordstrom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E Rutherfordton NC

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel staff were very polite. The bathroom was not very clean in our room. There was a lot of hair on the floor. We were going to use the in room fridge but opened it to discover molded cheese inside, which means no one had checked it for awhile. Other than that everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very friendly staff When we returned to our room from our day out, it smelled of cigarette smoke. Although we called the front desk to report the problem, housekeeping never showed as promised by the desk clerk. Later, the desk clerk offered to change our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Va.

nice hotel close to Streets at South point mall

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer rooms with harder mattresses.
Location: Shopping and restaurants within minutes.
Everything was great except the bed was too soft. The location was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Beaver Dam, WI

Great room excellent value

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a visit to Duke and travel throughout the Triangle. Easy highway access. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean room. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Good location, easy in and out.
Cons: Nothing.
We had no complaints. We were upgraded and results were very good. The room had no real glasses, so I went down to the bar to get a couple. Other than that, everythng was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allysia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel . Very helpful courteous staff. Room was very clean. Stayed one night in town for shopping . We ate across the street at Bonefish Grille. Breakfast buffet was good lots of variety. I would definitely stay here again.