Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to the Southpoint Mall area.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Location: The Southpoint Mall is close by.
A pleasant hotel close to the Southpoint Mall - the atrium gives it a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We were there for one night and it served our purpose. Friendly staff. Clean room. Had a little trouble regulating the heat/air but no big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

Close to interstate, easy access. Very clean.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Friendly staff, great breakfast and facilities. Able to check in easily and efficiently.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOrth carolina

Terrible place

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: location ONLY
Cons: EVERYTHING
Never stay at this hotel. The minimal food service is a joke: no microwave in room, no room service at all, downstairs the food that is offered is all served on paper plates, plastic eating tools and was akin to eating card board. Always had to wait for everything ---from desk service to questions about where food is available. A very disappointing stay - wasted money completely. Elizabeth Spragins
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Tampa

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Jeannette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

good stay good price

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was very much as expected- small indoor pool might be nice for families with small children but wasnt good size for any exercise. However, nice gym with 6 cardio machines, free weights and yoga mats made a quick work-out an easy part of my stay, The free internet and breakfast are nice extras. I had chosen hotel as wanted to get some shopping done at Southpoint while in the area for meetings but it is not an easy walking distance to mall. If shopping is your main reason for choosing a hotel in this location, know that the Hyatt is directly across the street from Nordstrom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E Rutherfordton NC

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel staff were very polite. The bathroom was not very clean in our room. There was a lot of hair on the floor. We were going to use the in room fridge but opened it to discover molded cheese inside, which means no one had checked it for awhile. Other than that everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very friendly staff When we returned to our room from our day out, it smelled of cigarette smoke. Although we called the front desk to report the problem, housekeeping never showed as promised by the desk clerk. Later, the desk clerk offered to change our room.