Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was not as good as hoped.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: No bugs in the rooms.
I booked 5 rooms at this hotel to go to a college graduation. Out of the five rooms, 3 of the rooms that people stayed in had bugs. I have called and talked to the hotel and the general Manager several times, but they say that their system is down and will call me back. This has been going on for a week and no one will call me back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our computer system was down. We hope that the compensation offered to your showed our commitment to your satisfaction. You will be happy to know that an inspection of the rooms was carried out, and no evidence of any bugs were found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less than a mile from end of RDU runway

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: Fun to wave at passengers in the planes as they take off and land. Not really that close, but directly under flight path.
6am shuttle to airport left before 6am without our daughter who signed up on the 6am list the day before. She was there a couple minutes before 6. Apologetic staff did have driver come back after dropping off early riders and she finally made the flight. Felt like it wasn't a big deal to staff, but caused panic in us. Only reason to stay at this location is proximity to RDU, not good if you're rushed to make a flight because the staff didn't look at the shuttle list.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for the stress this caused you. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can work with our staff to ensure better service going forward.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you James for the 5-Star Review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay nearby the airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, it is very quiet and comfortable. The bed and everywhere in the room is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff, comfy beds and clean rooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was overbooked so they moved me to Staybridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a Transit

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overnight for an early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review our hotel! We are glad you had a great overnight stay with us! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Just parking is full
Great room clean facilities hot breakfast, parking is too small if you have a trailer or hauling something. Staff is great they also have breakfast to go, like a sack lunch. Great place to stay for a night or two. Appears to be kid friendly. Night staff was not that welcoming. But morning staff made it up for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad you enjoyed the clean facility, helpful staff and breakfast options! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon! We look forward to having you in the future! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The main thing that stood out to me at this hotel was the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. Most hotels have courteous staff, but this group was outwardly courteous and made me feel important. I appreciate that when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! It is a pleasure hearing our amazing staff took good care of you! We take great pride on our Customer Service! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Hampton review

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My stay here was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. Great food and great service every morning. No complaints. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! We are very happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us! Please come again soon to take advantage of our friendly staff, comfy rooms and free hot breakfast! See you soon! Hotel Management Team