Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient
5 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shawn

It Is Way Past Time For Remodeling!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This property is very worn and run down looking. I could not believe this was a Hilton property as it is so not typical of the normal. The room was clean, but it was shocking that in this area of town that there would be a Hampton Inn that was in such a worn condition. This is a location convenient to many medical facilities as well as multiple office complexes. A remodel is definitely in order for this tired facility with a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing a renovation, which is badly needed. It might be a great place to stay a year from now, but I would recommend avoiding it now. Only one operating elevator. There was no refrigerator in the first room we were assigned, which was needed to store medication. The front desk was very accommodating and offered the use of the refrigerator in the kitchen/dining area, but that would have been too inconvenient and they did arrange for a room switch for us. The second room, while in need of updating was in much better condition than the first, which had pulls all over the carpet, with long strands that could cause a tripping hazard and the furniture was just about the worst of any we had ever seen. The second room was acceptable but certainly not up to what one would expect in a Hilton operation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The quietness, comfort, friendly staff, and good coffee.
Cons: Make sure the facilities are in good working order.
On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was quiet and mostly comfortable, the coffee was delicious, and the breakfast was good. On the negative side, the toilet didn't work well and the shower was cold--really cold! When I first checked in, I asked them to check the toilet because even before I used it, it looked like something was wrong. When I did a test flush, it almost ran over. They were quick about getting someone there with a plunger. Turns out they had had the water off for several hours for maintenance reasons and when they turned on the water faucet, the water was brown. It took awhile for that to clear, but they did give me a free bottle of water so I didn't have to drink the tap water. The toilet worked better but was never as good as it should have been.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad we stayed there.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are excellent! They are courteous, responsive and hard-working. That is the strongest point. The breakfast could be improved. There are limited high-fiber options (e.g., cold cereal). There was no fresh-cut fruit. The fitness room was good; I enjoyed using it every day. The room was comfortable and spacious. But, the bathroom lacked counter space for my wife to set our her makeup. The only significant criticism involving the lack of enforcement of a no-shoes/no-service policy in the breakfast area. There were people walking around barefoot! There were no signs to warn people not to do that. I know it seems obvious, but that needs to be done these days with some people.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emmett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by MELISSA

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The place was basically decent. They seemed to be having a plumbing problem. We had to move rooms at midnight bc of the toilet and the next room the shower did not drain at all.