Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Location but Needs Work

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: A popular breakfast/lunch restaurant called Courtney's is right around the corner, and North Hills Mall is only a half mile away.
This hotel is perfectly located for quick access to all points of the Research Triangle and has all the quality amenities we have come to expect at Hampton Inns. The problems all fall under maintenance. One of the two elevators (inspected only 3 weeks ago) strains loudly and runs unevenly. I reserved a room with refrigerator and microwave and got neither; desk staff advised me and two unrelated others that all the working appliances were needed for a soccer team. At my room, the upper door lock and one of the lamp switches were broken off, and an electrical outlet was pulled completely out of the wall. The window HVAC unit was blasting cold air and the walls were patched for painting but not yet painted. However the room was otherwise clean, dark and quiet at night, the wake up calls were correct, the fitness equipment was lean and in good condition, the wifi worked with no problem and at high speed, and the breakfast was prepared and served very professionally. Next time I will try the Courtyard by Marriott next door, though I'd rather stay at a Hampton.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Need to put a Mimi refeg,in rooms,had medicine to keep cool@ water , but over all everything @ staff were great, wood stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The room was sad and worn with too many issues.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
When I arrived at 7:30pm there was no one at the desk, I had to ring the bell 3 times before someone came. The room at first appeared to be ok, but it had an old musty smell to it. Upon further review here is what I found; carpet was indeed damp, in fact around the air conditioner it was wet. The desk had an actual droop it it and the desk chair had an imprint where someone had set a hot iron. The bathroom sink woodwork was water stained and the shower handle was busted, functional, but it had an actual hole in it. I usually love staying at your Hamptons, and I do a lot for business, but I won't be back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Lynchburg, VA

Fair but very dated

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant and helpful but the hotel is extremely dated! Room had a strange smell and furniture was dated and worn. Breakfast was typical of most hotels that offer so no complaints there.
1 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
the floor was wet, the toilet overflowed and there was no water pressure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: beds and pillows and lack of refrigerator
Location: food and shopping and sporting complex close by
Stay was nice. Breakfast was a normal "hotel" breakfast, powdered eggs and such. Rooms and facilities were clean. Bed and pillows were horrendous, beds sunk in in the middle, and pillows were fluffy but flattened out like a pancake.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was not a happy camper. Bathroom look nasty roof was falling in pieces and it had mold all around the tub. After a 12 hour drive I just wanted to relax in a nice comfortable rooms with desirable bathroom to bathe and relax. Not what I expected and not worth it.i went by the reviews and end up very disappointed. Then the receptionist Ebony was nice but just giggled when I explained my disappointments and recommended to just contact hotels.com.