Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: beds and pillows and lack of refrigerator
Location: food and shopping and sporting complex close by
Stay was nice. Breakfast was a normal "hotel" breakfast, powdered eggs and such. Rooms and facilities were clean. Bed and pillows were horrendous, beds sunk in in the middle, and pillows were fluffy but flattened out like a pancake.
4 out of 5
by Susie from Burlington

Clean and easy to access from inner beltline

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
First time in this hotel. Easy access to everything in Raleigh as it is right inside I440 and Wake Forest Rd.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred from Abby Felder

Val is awesome

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Val, and the rest of the staff made my trip! Val went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and comfortable. She was always upbeat helpful and happy! A pleasure
5 out of 5
by Terry from Atlanta

Perfect for college visit!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly personable and helpful front desk staff! The breakfast eating area was modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissatisfied with this Hampton inn. Have stayed in another Hampton inn in Raleigh and was very pleased. The hotel and rooms are very, very basic at most. I've stayed in Red Roof inns that were nicer. The room was very plain and uninviting. For the price the room was quite small. The only option was to sit on the bed while in the room due to the couch being very uncomfortable. There are no vents in the bathroom, so after you take a shower you have to wait at least a half hour for all the mist to clear out so you can get ready, or take a cold shower. The wallpaper appeared to be peeling off in the bathroom. My checkout time was 12:00, yet some very persistent employee starts banging on the door at 9:00 worsening my girlfriends migraine, completely ruining the rest of our morning. If my checkout time is 12:00 and you haven't heard from me by 11:30, knock on the door. Do not bang on the door at 9:00, knocking every few seconds for an entire minute while I'm trying to finish in the restroom, then act like it wasn't you knocking when I'm looking at you across the hall. The breakfast is up there with the worst I've ever had in a hotel. The eggs were not eggs at all, some gelatinous egg colored bland disaster. The sausage was disgusting, and the milk tasted like it had sat out of refrigeration for hours. I would never stay here again. This Hampton inn would be a good deal if it was priced at around $45.00/night, like the Red Roof inns it's barely comparable too. Not $156.00!
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocky mount, va

Nice hotel... clean and friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Location was great, we were seeing a band at the Ritz Raliegh and we're able to walk to the venue. Only complaint was out room was on the 1st floor directly in front of the elevator, it was very loud early in the morning. We only stayed one night check out was at 12 noon but by 830 housekeeping was knocking on the door then again at 945. I don't understand why they didn't wait until check out to clean knowing we were leaving that day.
3 out of 5
by Donnell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels