Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent staff, room, just all excellent experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for the 5-Star Review! WE are glad to hear you had an excellent experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is starting to show its age. Everything was clean just needs a few updates. Hotel location was good for me north of town. Lots of restaurants close. Hotel staff is great. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to the next time we see you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet. Close to US 1

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is very close to highway US 1 on a due north course to I-85 to Richmond.
The hotel was clean, pristine, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed and pillows too soft for me but nice staff and clean room. Quiet off the main road location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you reviewing our hotel! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room/damp floors

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled of cigarettes and carpet on floors was damp. Beds very comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize that our attempts to clean your room after a smoking violation resulted in damp floors and did not properly remove the odor. We hope you alerted the front desk staff so that we could have switched you to a new room. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful and clean. The only complaint i have is that they didn't provide towels by the pool. The food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had great stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your suggestion. Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff...

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Friendly staff and clean, updated rooms. Best part is it's close to a grill and pizzeria that make some of the best calzones I've ever eaten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our amazing staff and clean, updated rooms! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team