Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Airy, NC

The ceiling light in the bathroom didn't work

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: I was a volunteer at the Franklin Graham "Decision America Tour" Prayer rally.
The clerk, Josh, was extreemly helpful when I lost my credit card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & comfortable hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff, awesome location
Cons: More plush towels and softer mattresses
Location: Lots of good restaurants & bars, and fun shopping
I loved the guest receptions, full breakfast, lunches to go, great staff, and awesome location!
5 out of 5
by andy from Matthews, NC

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much and the King Suite was a lovely surprise. The room felt spacious with the high ceiling and lay out. This is obviously an in-town hotel taken over by the Hilton chain for a Hampton Inn....unlike any we have stayed in previously. We were on the 6th floor,as requested. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars, instead of 5, was because we could still hear the street noise....however,no noise from the hall or other rooms. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn and Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Trash scattered behind the hotel, which was difficult to locate and access. It was also so incredibly noisy that we cut our stay short.
5 out of 5

Excellent hôtel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, non loin de l'aéroport. Chambre très propre, literie agréable, personnel très sympa. Aucun point négatif à relever. A recommander.
5 out of 5
by Darryl from Raleigh

Weding anniversary staycation

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I planned a little getaway for my wife and I to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel suite was very nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We live in the city but enjoyed the our stay at the hotel downtown which was in walking distance for several nice bars and restaurants serving the Glenwood Area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and very comfortable. The pool was small, but very clean. The only thing we didn't like was having to park in the garage across the street. Hailing our luggage and keeping up with 2 kids while crossing the street was a little inconvenient, but overall the hotel was great. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for party animals

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nightclub directly across the street from our room (501) had outdoor street parties -- extremely loud, amplified music blaring until 2 a.m., after which we had all the people who had been drinking all night out in the street laughing, talking, shrieking. The air conditioner didn't have a "fan only" control that would've helped drown it out. I think I got 2 hours sleep and had to make a professional presentation the next morning at 8 a.m. If you're going to use those rooms, you need to find out when they are holding party nights and not use them on those nights, buy "white noise" machines, somehow soundproof the rooms or give heavy, heavy discounts for the unfortunate souls who have to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Francisco

a great stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Love'd it. Great staff, and breakfast was a nice surprise