Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Noisy between floors, rooms smelled like pets, they did move me to top floor second night and was a lot better all around than on first floor. 3rd floor smelled like marijuana in the hallways but not on my room. Basic but decent breakfast. Reception women were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted May 14, 2018
Spacious and Renovated! This is one of the nicest Hawthorn Suites I stayed at during my business trips across US. The rooms are very bright, clean, comfortable and quite spacious. The hotel is a bit hidden behind all the trees but that also creates a nice separation from the road. i would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
This place has people working at rhe front desk that clearly doesnt know what they are doing. They have charged my card for almost $200 more than what they were supposed to. And the girl not only messed up my account but I was told by someone working the front desk that the inexperienced girl messed up 6 other peoples as well. And then they want to give me the run around. The room itself wasnt clean. The bathroom was nasty. I WILL NOT be going back nor will I recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Nice room quiet area nice people Cute little kitchen in room Awesome lighting in the bathroom for selfies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Lovely hotel. Lovely location. Liked the trees and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Smoking in hotels

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Other guests were smoking in their rooms! Smell it in hall. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawthorne rocks!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Great experience... quiet... breakfast superb... quick checkin/checkout...loved room service(order in service speedy)... I observed a baseboard tile that no longer adhered to wall; fan speed on cooling/heating unit could not be adjusted. I had to turn thermostat off to get rid of high speed fan noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The rooms are spacious but could be cleaner. Hallway carpet are stained and smell strongly of disinfectant. Lobby and breakfast area are small. Pretty setting. Exterior is attractive. Restaurants not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great room for great price

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Rooms are nice layout and clean. Great spot if you have a pet. Prices are very reasonable.