Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Well managed; liked that Ruth Crist's restaurant was next door; clean; pretty; friendly; affordable
Cons: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: good shopping
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, poor location

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
My room was not ready until an hour after check-in, which almost made me late to the wedding I was there for. But otherwise, the hotel staff were friendly and the hotel itself was as nice as a normal Hilton Garden Inn. The only problem is that it's in the middle of nowhere. So unless you have a car or only want to go to the mall, it's not a great location for exploring Raleigh-Durham.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great place to stay for UNC game /campus visit

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay - GREAT service at breakfast and everyone very helpful and kind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very convenient to mall, restaurants and highway 40. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Professional and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very impressed by the hotel staff. Everyone was professional and welcoming. As always, the Hilton Garden Inn is a wonderful hotel experience; but I have to say that the staff at Southpoint went above and beyond to make my stay extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
In town for a baseball tournament which was a muddy mess. Able to use the laundry facilities to clean my sons pants good as new for the next day! Had a warm cookie in the lobby while I was waiting and surfing on the free wi-fi!
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Top of the line 3 star

Posted Sep 27, 2015
For a mid-level hotel this hotel is tops. Everything was as it should be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was close to my family and the mall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem NC

Hotel across from the Southpoint Mall

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: Ruth Chris is located at this hotel. It is close to the shopping center and the hotel has shuttle for the mall across the street
The hotel was very nice, clean and quiet. It has a sundries with complimentary coffee, tea and water along with fruit. The staff was very courteous. The grounds, hotel and rooms were very clean. I enjoyed my stay