Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping which was the purpose of the tri

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pricey. And no free breakfast. Could have stayed comfortably at other hotels for $25 less and had a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, I would highly recommend

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This is a great hotel in a new area in Durham @Southpoint. Room was clean & fresh, from the moment I arrived it felt like home. Wonderful staff, extremely helpful. Next time I'm in Durham this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and the great location near shopping.
Cons: Elevator was very slow.
Location: Mall, movie theater, restaurants, etc.
The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast buffet was the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Very clean & appealing hotel, close to shopping!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We have stayed here several times and enjoy the proximity of the hotel to shopping, restaurants, the airport and UNC Chapel Hill. The rooms are well appointed and clean and the lobby is very stylish. The breakfast ($10.95 per person) was good, but the service was not the best. It seemed very unstructured with guests not knowing how and where to order and whether it was self-serve or if they were to be waited on. But we certainly will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We informed front desk that the heat was not working. Guy came up and reset the thermostat and said "it's heating back up". When I suddenly awoke at 3AM it was 60 degrees in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Generally pleasant and for our needs convenient.
Cons: The bed in room 611 needs replacing.
We have stayed here many times as our daughter lives in the area. The hotel is very nice and the staff always welcoming. This stay the bed in our room was very uncomfortable and in need of replacing as it, with wear, now has two "troughs". The breakfast was average whereas in the past the food has been fresher and a higher quality. I will stay here again, but feel it has slipped a little in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We were here for a weekend shopping/getaway. This hotel is the perfect location because Southpointe Mall is across the street and many other strip center are close by. The breakfast at the hotel is very good but a little pricey at $11 pp. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had Kuerig coffee pots. It was quiet and restful at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

nice HGI.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The people -- so Nice and cheerful, helpful, friendly
Cons: put extra pillow/blanket in the closet
Location: In the middle of a giant shopping mecca -- a big mall with good dept stores and several - one after other - big box chain stores and assorted others.
stayed over Christmas. very nice HGI -- has a restaurant, bar, little pool and spa and a Ruth's Chris out front Looks fairly new. sits in the middle of a giant shopping mecca but was quiet. staff -- super sweet and friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Southpoint mall and the highways

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Overall ok. Nothing great but nothing poor. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly. Rooms and decor is a bit dated. Easy to get to and a good base for getting around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Well managed; liked that Ruth Crist's restaurant was next door; clean; pretty; friendly; affordable
Cons: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: good shopping
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx