Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Raleigh Durham Airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very convenient to access and is only 4 minutes from the rental car return lots without having to get back on the highway.
We were flying out early the next morning, so we decided to stay somewhere near the airport. We had no idea that it would be as convenient as this hotel turned out to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Near airport. Very convenient to main roads.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everyone one of the staff was so nice!
Location: Toured many historical thins in Raleigh. Chapel Hill had such a variety to eat there on Franklin St..
Staff was so nice. Ready to get you anything you need or want. And took the time to get to know your wants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted May 24, 2017
I chose it because it's minutes from the RDU airpoart and I had a 6am flight. In my haste to catch the flight next morning I left a favorite ring in my bedroom and didn't notice until early afternoon. I called the hotel, they found it and sent it on to me by FedEx, so I had it back next day. High points for honesty and efficiency.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: The room cleaning was very late in the day...at one point they wanted to clean after 5 when we were getting ready to go out.
Location: Very close to airport, lots of traffic to drive to other attractions, like downtown Durham or Raleigh
The hotel was adequate-few amenities. no outdoor pool, postage stamp indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Arnold

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient, and saved the need and cost for a taxi or rental car.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Amazing hotel with wonderful balcony view

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near several lighthouses and good restaurants
Fantastic place to stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by christopher

Horrible service

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
A car in the handicap parking alarm went off from 3am until 6am right in front of my room... We tried to call the front desk right when it started and nothing was done,over the next few hours we called several times and were told that they were taking care of it over and over but it never stopped untill we gave up on sleeping and got ready to check out. My two kids had a 12 mile mountain bike team race at 7:30 am and I have no idea how they did it after not getting enough sleep. I was highly disapointed that it took 3hours for the front desk to call the police to find out who owned the car, especially since my wife asked them to do that the first time she called down there. I felt that they should have given us some compensation for the huge problem. I will not stay there again only because of the way it was handled.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient and consistent airport option

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Again, I appreciate the consistent quality you receive with HGIs. I'm not a huge fan of the newly updated lobby decor but it's fine. Location +.
Cons: Only nit-pick was request for quiet room made thru Expedia. Arrived at 1am; asked if room was near elevator "No" but got to room and it was RIGHT next
Location: Close to the airport - super convenient!
Hilton Garden Inn is always among the top 3 chain hotels that I select. It seems no matter what the location, you always have consistent HGI standards - it's nice to know what to expect from the chain. Quality to me is not luxurious but always clean, updated and consistent. This particular location, the staff was fabulous! The dining room was packed for breakfast and only one poor man (Dwayne) was serving as well as busing tables. It didn't matter - he was fast, prompt and had the best attitude. We enjoyed him! The chef was also very personable. When I told him we were from Minnesota and biscuits are not a regular meal item for us, he was sure to recommend that I wait another 2-3 minutes because he'd be pulling hot ones right from the oven and I needed to try those. Then on our way back to the room, I stopped at the market kiosk to grab a water bottle and a small container of toothpaste. I pulled out my wallet to pay and the manager asked if that was all I needed. When I said yes, he waved me on and told me not to worry about it. In all honestly, it was probably $2, which I was happy to pay, but that gesture was so unexpected and hospitable that it - along with our breakfast interactions in the dining room - left me with a great impression of this staff. HIGHLY impressionable and a delightful start to our trip.