Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Bed is terrible

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bed creaked loudly every time I would move on the bed. It woke me all night long. The air conditioner also made a clicking noise when it was not running. The only thing worth mentioning was their breakfast, it was great.
3 out of 5
by David

Pretty Hotel but Meh

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. The pillows were awful, very uncomfortable. They look really comfy and then you lay on them and they just deflate to nothing. Train track right behind the hotel, can hear it pass. Also some guy was rapping behind the hotel and could hear him through the window. Hotel should of probably put in better windows to keep the sound to a minimum. Lastly, I work very early in the morning and came back to my room before checkout to shower before heading to the airport. Came back at 10:45 am and my room was already entered by the maid to clean up. Still went in to shower but it is just an awkward. Really don't think the maid should touch a room that hasn't been checked out of until the person checks out or until check out time comes around which is noon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to normal Hilton standards

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I am used to a higher standard of Comfort and cleanliness from a Hilton this place was not up to its normal code
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charluttesville, VA

Decent for a quick stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff. Happy that there was a fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Get new beds. Would like to see them put better quality sheets on bed and a mattress pad.the bottom sheet felt very thin. Clean carpet in room.
Location: There was nothing in walking distance to do.
The staff was friendly. This was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden.not sure if I would stay again. I did not like the beds at all. They were suppose to be adjustable, but found they were not very uncomfortable and the bed frame (wooden box) was noisey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great except for the mattress....very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked through a 3rd party...front desk originally could not find the two rooms reserved under my name. Eventually had to call the 3rd party for assistance. Issue eventually resolved. Called bsck a s3vond time and got Lisa at front desk... she was helpful and very courteous. Room was clean, however beds were very noisy. Sounded like we were sleeping on cardboard. Very dissappointing. I would stay here again if I know the beds have been upgraded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Clean Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. This is one of my wife's favorite places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine, Nothing Special

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking lot exit should be more clearly marked.
Allowed us to check in early but first room had a smell of stale smoke despite it being a smoke-free hotel. No hassle in moving to another room. The second room was fine. This is considered a step up from Hampton Inn within the Hilton system but I found a nearby Hampton Inn (Near Duke University) to be superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Hall, Virginia

Stayed here for a wedding

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Facilities were more than adequate and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Easy to get to and find off the highway. Rooms were comfortable and very roomy since all rooms were suites. Would happily stay here again.