Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Bed is terrible

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bed creaked loudly every time I would move on the bed. It woke me all night long. The air conditioner also made a clicking noise when it was not running. The only thing worth mentioning was their breakfast, it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to normal Hilton standards

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I am used to a higher standard of Comfort and cleanliness from a Hilton this place was not up to its normal code
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charluttesville, VA

Decent for a quick stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff. Happy that there was a fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Get new beds. Would like to see them put better quality sheets on bed and a mattress pad.the bottom sheet felt very thin. Clean carpet in room.
Location: There was nothing in walking distance to do.
The staff was friendly. This was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden.not sure if I would stay again. I did not like the beds at all. They were suppose to be adjustable, but found they were not very uncomfortable and the bed frame (wooden box) was noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine, Nothing Special

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking lot exit should be more clearly marked.
Allowed us to check in early but first room had a smell of stale smoke despite it being a smoke-free hotel. No hassle in moving to another room. The second room was fine. This is considered a step up from Hampton Inn within the Hilton system but I found a nearby Hampton Inn (Near Duke University) to be superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Hall, Virginia

Stayed here for a wedding

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Facilities were more than adequate and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Easy to get to and find off the highway. Rooms were comfortable and very roomy since all rooms were suites. Would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hard Bed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Good location
Bed was very hard. Not a good nights sleep. The rest of the hotel was nice. Wife wasn't very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was pleasant and quiet, the staff was on point and very knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: N.C.
Staff very nice, pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was great !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here before and loved the breakfast and the staff is always nice. Our only issue was the number beds... so uncomfortable. After speaking with a staff member, we learned that the owner is in the process of replacing those beds. Knowing that makes my rerurn most likely to happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Amazing

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great experience and a beautiful hotel. Great staff and amenities