Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Definitely NOT a complimentary breakfast!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stayed with my daughter and grandson. My grandson and I went down for breakfast thinking it was complimentary. It was set up like a self serve which we did. I helped myself to coffee, we had strawberries, a banana and a waffle. Imagine my surprise when I received a $7.50 bill! Needless to say, we won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were unaware that the HGI brand does not offer a free breakfast. While we do have items set up as a buffet, guests also can request a freshly cooked item in addition to the buffet. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Michael Smith from capital Blvd Raleigh

loyal

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. We look forward to the next time we see you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, bed very comfortable and room was quiet.
Cons: Access to the hotel parking lot
Very convenient location, close to shopping, restaurants and major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, comfy beds and quite rooms! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't do Hilton Garden again

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Spotty internet & very limited TV channels took away all the thrills of staying in a hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize that you experienced issues with our internet and TV signal during your stay. We have corrected the issue with our provider and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly staff but breakfast not included in room stay. Disappointing on that note.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! The Hilton Garden Inn does not provide free breakfast, but instead offers the option of a cooked to order breakfast for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you foe the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at start of snow storm. Night clerk remembered my name from my stay earlier in week. He was amazing at both check-ins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had another great stay with us and that our staff was amazing during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shalotte NC

Business in Raleigh

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Awesome Staff - Good Location - Wonderful Staff - Keurig in the rooms - Great Staff - Food was good - Friendly Staff
Cons: Due to construction near the hotel it is confusing to get to. Hot water in the morning shower was not quite hot enough for me.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel and staff were very nice. Close to plenty of shopping and food. Food at the hotel was very good and the service even better. Hotel and rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Keith for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The only thing that wasn't perfect for our stay was that the gentleman who answered our check-out call at 4:30am was not over-the-top friendly like the rest of his peers. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon!