Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The staff is really friendly and really helpful!
Cons: It would be great of they could add refrigerators to the room.
Location: There is a Trader Joes just down the street (yay!). It's right next to the Beltline, so it's easy to get downtown to museums, historical parks, etc.
Very central location! Really comfortable and cozy rooms! Very kid friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Overpriced for everything

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Well rooms outdated, nut nothing beats waking up to find your bank account has been charged $2,278.78 for absolutely no REASON! When confronted no apologies, no compensation, I also asked the day before for an upgrade in into a sweet. I'm a travel agent I was told in addition too the $178.90 I already paid it would be another $398.90, I checked their cost online prior too my discount, and it was way over priced...... Not to mention this crazy loud air conditioner, the paper tho walls, the over priced internet payments for the worst connection, and my poor son (4) every time he goes potty the toilet seat falls on his pickle, II had to buy duct tape !!!! Very very poor experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Sara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments and opinions are very important as this allows us to know the areas we need improvement. I sincerely apologize for the service and room issues you experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured we will take your comments seriously and make necessary improvements. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: As above. Well fitted out, plenty of parking, spacious rooms. Two sinks (one inside the bathroom, one outside) is a good idea.
Cons: Small refrigerators in the rooms would be a nice touch.
Location: Best possible location for visiting the hospital directly across the street, should that be necessary.
Stayed for three nights in March 2016. A very nice hotel and an exceptionally good value. Very pet-friendly as well as being very conveniently located. Full marks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and nasty

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I had a good welcoming by the staff but the room had dirty sheets on the bed and had a little odder to it but they changed the lining per request. Over all great stay!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Sara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you felt welcome however we sincerely apologize for the sheets in your guest room. Your comments will be shared with our Management team so necessary actions can take place. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I think our room had recently been remodeled and it was nice however the toilet wasn't firmly reattached to the floor and was very rocky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel, close to all Raleigh essentials

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and professionalism of Hotel staff
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Hotel was close to downtown activities and stadium
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: water was draining slow in shower tub
great deal. like many other hiltons, this one is clean and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Our dog liked it

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Needed a hotel that would welcome a dog. The hotel was ok - would have liked a refrigerator in room. The people were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Hotel Appliances

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The only thing missing was a fridge and a microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

black mold in room

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Mold everywhere in room. Wall paper peeling. I was woke by cleaning staff yelling in halls.