Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect place to stay

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is clean, the beds are soft and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's also just a quick drive to downtown Raleigh. I got a quick workout in, and the gym was really nice with a lot of equipment. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
That’s wonderful! We are so happy to hear that our bedding, friendly service and fitness center helped to create such a perfect stay for you. We would be honored if you would choose to stay at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I had a great stay. Short walk to Bahama Breeze for food and drinks. Short drive to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We’re so glad our location, just minutes from downtown, made it easy for you to explore the many exciting sites here in Raleigh. Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next stay at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown.
4 out of 5
by Janis

Ideal business hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were super helpful. Had various conference related issues and the staff were able to help quickly and effectively on every single one (they were faster than the conference organizers in two instances)
4 out of 5
by Shadonna

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was awesome. The only thing I did not like was the housekeeper knock on the door 3 times before checkout. Had to ask her to please wait until I finished showering and packing . They should wait until you leave for the final cleaning l.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Five days of bad experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Easy parking.
Cons: Everything but parking.
Location: Decent location, but not much to do around.
A "tired" room (566), where everything seems old and overused. A chair you can not seat on. A rotten bathroom door. No refrigerator. The "courtesy internet access" is insecure, exposing your computer to all kind of attacks. No matter how long is your stay linens are never changed and the room is never vacuumed except if you ask for it. You may return to your room at 5 or 6 pm and find you bed still undone and the towels still not changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that your stay with us was not as you anticipated. Your comments will be shared with our team so we may further improve upon the services we provide our guests. Refrigerators and available upon request. I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful. But there was small pieces of broken glass on the carpet right outside our hotel room door and the staff cleaned it up. So when we entered the room, I made sure to look at the carpet and glad I did because there was a piece of broken glass that we would have stepped on and been cut. It made me wonder if their vacuums were working!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Love this hotel awesome place to stay. Quiet feels like home. You want an excellent experience this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LUIS

CONVENIENT AND CLEAN HOTEL.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 103. The bed was not comfortable and there was water coming through the window from the rain outside. Other then these 2 things I am very pleased with this hotel. I would give them a 2nd try.