Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parent of a graduate

New or recently upgraded? So clean comfortable.

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: No complaints, made reservations too late for such a busy weekend for the area. Had three reservations for three nights. This was DEFINITELY best.
Location: Weekend of Duke and UNC graduation, both nearby
Late check-in clerk was not overly helpful but ok. However, the facility was convenient, ultra clean, with comfortable bedding and cooling system was quiet and efficient and placed such that one did not have the air blowing briskly into one's face, while trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Durham

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: This was a very pleasant hotel stay for me; the rooms were clean and quiet. The quick breakfast was handy and had a good variety of choices. I enjoyed
Location: All of my activities, and most of my meals were in Durham visiting with my family. The hotel was a quick -7 minutes- drive to Downtown Durham.
The staff was extremely helpful, offering bottles of water to me and helping me figure out how to use UBER to get a ride to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary! We are happy to hear that our staff took great care of you during your stay.
5 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility & staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Patrick for the 5-Star Rating! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Natalie for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great value hotel. Room clean, staff extra friendly, continental breakfast a step above average, convenient to interstate and Duke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Casey for the 5-Star Review! We glad to hear you found us to be of great value and enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, continental breakfast and location! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Fiendly

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly was what we were looking for. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with and enjoyed our pet friendly location! See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Duke University

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It is pretty close to Duke University. This hotel provides a good location to access nearby attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our great location near Duke University! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Great shower strength. Warm cookies at night were nice. Breakfast was good and healthy options were available. Only drawback for me was street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay with nice breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight as we were catching a show at DPAC. Good location and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you had a great overnight stay with us and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very basic, not as updated as other holiday inn express' but still accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!