Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerks were very helpful !
Cons: for expedia to have completed things on their end for smooth check in
Location: the location was central to my traveling needs
Expedia totally dropped the ball . The hotel staff was very helpful in dealing with the mistake of expedia. They spent a tremendous amount of additional time on the phone with Expedia to resolve the issues caused by Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Sierra Fisher, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your recognition of our front office team. We always try to exceed the expectation of our guests. While I do apologize that there was a mix up with Expedia I'm glad we were able to assist you with a resolution. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Raleigh. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

The best in Raleigh

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Everything was on point very clean ... They took care of me and the food was Str8 .... they got my business every time I come to Raleigh... Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Sierra Fisher, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as the food in The Pub. We look forward to seeing you for your next trip to Raleigh. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

relaxing

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Dead bolt locks on the room doors
Location: 42nd Street restaurant is awesome!
I was exhausted when I arrived. The staff were so friendly and efficient, I was asleep in my room in no time. I would have given all 5's except there was no dead bolt lock on my hotel room door. I am very nervous when it comes to security
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jed D, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point NC

Business Raliegh North Carolina

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Lady at the front desk was great. Hotel has been remodeled . Rooms are nice. Breakfast was excellent. Quiet location for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Sierra Fisher, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for your kind words. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are traveling in the area. Have a wonderful weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Loud!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Stay away from the elevator! Very loud guests (room parties) ignored by hotel staff. In addition, we could hear vacuum cleaners and footsteps in the room above us. If you want to sleep, select another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

GREAT hotel BUT Unfortunate No Stay due to weather

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Shopping and Dining Variety
We unfortunately paid for our room at this great hotel but due to inclement weather we weren't able to make it to our actual reservation. We have stayed here previously and had a wonderful experience and great staff and room and amenities etc. So even though we missed and lost our money on this stay we will still recommend this hotel to others wanting to stay in Raleigh area as it's located directly across the Crabtree Valley Mall where there are wonderful restaurants like The Cheesecake Factory and P.F. Changs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
We had a nice stay. There is a little road noise from the highway.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice loved it