Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News VA

Second Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just the construction
Location: Everything is near gas, walmart, Walgreens, the Crabtree mall, Ross, Marshall’s, Starbucks
My grandmother needs handicap accessible rooms and each and every time they provided excellent services and rooms. We needed two room right next door to one another and was provided with all accommodations. I will continue to stay here when I visit my family in Raleigh. The only down fall is no breakfast is included 😔. Clean rooms, water temperature was a little warm but I think it was because of construction, next day the water was hot. The receptionist are kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our southern hospitality. While breakfast is not included with our rooms, we do have package options that include breakfast for a minimal fee. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Great location, great staff, great breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location...
Cons: N/a
Location: Mall, shopping, businesses
It was Great...location, location, location...high floor, view, great breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are correct, we are conveniently located to all that Raleigh has to offer. Thank you for your kind words; we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as your breakfast in The Pub. We hope you will keep us in mind for future travel to Raleigh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent Except for the Miami Hurricanes Football

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Yep sore Tarheel loser . Well mannered Hurricanes were quiet as a mouse Friday night. Door to door banging wake up call with trick or treat sound effects early Saturday morning...not so much. Overall great bunch of kids, team and staff. Holiday Inn staff always professional and helpful. Rooms are stylist and super clean. Restaurant staff was very accommodating. Although I could stay closer to Chapel Hill I love staying here. The facilities are great and you are across the street from great shopping and restaurants. My only tiny gripe is I should have been given an option not to have both the rooms I booked be on the same floor of a winning college football. Tiny tiny complaint. Overall, As a father I would be proud of the way the team acted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I must admit I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review, and do apologize for the outcome of the game. Should you choose to stay with us again we will be happy to make note on your reservation that you would prefer your rooms to be placed in a quiet area. We hope you will keep us in mind for future travel to Raleigh. Again, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

💋😍 had a blast

Posted Oct 12, 2017
My experience was wonderful staff was awesome rooms were great big slept like a baby...see y'all soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Jaclyn, That you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We're delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location
Location: great shopping
the location of the hotel close to everything we doing over the weekend. the hotel restaurant service was great and the food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn, Crabtree Valley, and for your kind words. You are correct we certainly are conveniently located to all that Raleigh has to offer. Thank you for choosing to dine with us in The Pub, we're delighted you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope you will keep us in mind for future travel to Raleigh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel, awesome costumer service .......................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us; and our customer service. We strive to exceed the expectation of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, NC

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness
Location: Easy to get to ... Crabtree Mall down the road Good eating place close by
Wonderful Staff.... Very Clean. .Planning on staying here in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay from the comfort of our guest rooms to your interactions with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Continuing Education

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay! I slept like baby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night's rest. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Sierra F. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location near resturants, shopping and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Sierra F, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are correct that we are conveniently located within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, and just a short drive from the airport. We hope you will keep us in mind for future travel to Raleigh. Again, thank you!
5 out of 5
by Erica

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable. Right across the street from Crabtree mall with lots of places to dine. The hotel food was also good. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay from our convenient location, to our restaurant, and most importantly our team! We hope you will keep us in mind for future travel to Raleigh. Have a great day! Thank you, Sierra F. Management