Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Red line shuttle.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Nice hotel downtown. Within a mile of the convention center, and a block off of the downtown shuttle. Stayed for a convention, so was what I needed. Only complaint was one of the elevators was out of order, so made for a long wait for the one available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the Raleigh Convention Center

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier. Front desk staff were incredibly helpful for someone out of state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for downtown Raleigh

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location
Location: walking distance to museums
Staff was great as was the breakfast buffet. We did not have a car, but the staff got taxies for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown, good for overnight stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room had nowhere to set things and no refrigerator. This was the only thing that would have made room better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

housekeeper

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Even through I called the front desk and requested extra time and had a do not disrurb sign on the door, the housekeeper knocked on the door and opened it before I could even come to the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Raleigh

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Would have scored the hotel higher if we had not had to buy coffee in the lobby...the hotel provided no coffee for guests in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and fresh

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Good experience; hotel was clean, in a good location, and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BDA

Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2015
This hotel was ideal and served it's purpose for this particular trip. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, polite and cheerful. The entire facility was extremely pleasing to the eyes and the views from the room and dining room were picturesque. My only complaints are that the buffet food wasn't kept warm and the bathroom, specifically the tub and toilet area was way too small - the door hit the edge of the toilet when opened or closed. The sink area was bigger and some of that space could have been used. Overall, this hotel was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2015
They charge 7 on top of their 100-140 hotel rm charge for parking...this is ridiculous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Maid service
Location: Close to downtown, the capitol, and history museum.
The hotel has a good location close to downtown Raleigh and the state capitol. The bathroom was clean but very small compared to the room size. Also, one day our room was not cleaned.