Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Clean room and nice view on the 17th floor. There is a parking fee of $7.00 which surprised me. Overall, I would stay again because it is within walking distance to so many restaurants and venues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Multi-color Tower

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The best thing was the restaurant on the 20th floor. The view is wonderful. The morning breakfast buffett had good food.
Cons: As noted above, re-do the bathrooms with privacy which would allow more space to move around; free parking, free microwaves and fridge.
Location: Good location.
Overall, pretty good. Dislikes: had to pay to park at the hotel(I think hotel guests should not have to pay, we had to park and unload our car ourselves, so no one to tip, so why charge us to park?) Bathroom area was a tight fit (door barely closed in front of toilet.) Sink area was separate and had no privacy - sink, tub and toilet should all have been in one area with a door! And finally, there was no microwave or fridge, and if you wanted one, you had to pay extra. This is not right, they should be standard in each room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixture of Good and Terrible

Posted Nov 23, 2016
3 staff managed to be too lazy to actually input the CC numbers from my authorization form onto my profile. Every time I ate a meal at the hotel it would flag. One evening I came home to my door code being changed. Back down to the front desk I go, and I was met with someone who finally input the information, however made it known that I was a bother to her. Oh and a wad of tissues (probably not used, right?) were wedged back in the courtesy Kleenex box. Yummy. Bartender and restaurant service staff were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This Raleigh hotel is in a great location- walking distance to many great restaurants, 2 museums and a fantastic yoga studio (Blue Lotus). It's easy to drive to and from the highways. We've stayed here 4 times over 3 years and have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, United States of America

Great Value and Convenience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Find good friendly front desk staff. Keep trying no matter what! Its better to have someone who is not perfect at anything but happy and engaging.
Location: The Greek restaurant is a fantastic addition to downtown Raleigh and an added bonus that its located right next door.
This is my go to hotel for business in Raleigh. Its a great location and I love the fact that I can park right outside where the elevator takes me to my floor. The parking is also sheltered when the weather gets super cold and rainy. You can walk to some great downtown restaurants and there is the BEST Greek restaurant right next door. The only problems I ever have is the front counter staff. There is a large girl with long dark hair that always acts like she has a chip on her shoulder. That kind of attitude is non-existent in the hotel business nowadays. The hotel is really cheap with small amenities like a bottled water. They act like its a free drink at the bar! Most hotels always give you at least 2 bottled waters upon check in, but this one makes your pay for it. I can afford whatever I wish, but its the small gestures that stick in your mind. Oh, and also there is a restaurant at the top of the hotel with the best view in town. Dont even get me started on the food, but its really convenient after coming back to the hotel super tired and don't want to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent downtown Raleigh hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Restaurant & room.
Cons: Parking lot next to hotel needs improvement.
Room was great, fresh feel and great staff! Nice restaurant with great view at top of hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Downtown. Courthouse; wonderful science museum & other museums; restaurants, bars, parks, old & new, shopping. Lots of young adults
This hotel was a nicely decorated updated hotel. The view was fabulous, location can't be beat, and it was totally comfortable. We stayed for three days, and had no problems. There was only one inconvenience--the toilet/shower area was extremely tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location, reasonably priced. Stayed there before successfully.
Cons: The carpet in my room was wet and the room had a musty odor. The air conditioning was not functioning well, and did not reach a comfortable temp.
The staff was professional and courteous, but not friendly. Seemed sort of defeated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor Florida

Raleigh Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for blankets and was told some would be brought up and that never happened. The next day, I asked housekeeping and she said she had to ask the front desk if it was ok or not to give us some blankets...Thought that was pretty weird.. They must be made of gold in NC....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, rooms clean and decorated appropriately.
Cons: offer continental breakfast, install refrigerators in the rooms, and make the bathrooms bigger.
Location: It was within walking distance to things I went to Raleigh for.
I have stayed in several hotels and for the price of the this hotel, although nice and clean, I was disappointed that the rooms were very small. You could not sit on toilet and shut the bathroom door. There was no refrigerator, and no continental breakfast. I have stayed at less expensive hotels that were as nice, but also included the above.