Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mebane, NC

Reasonable priced hotel in downtown Raleigh

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel was clean but dated. Rooms were nicely equipped except they did not have a fold out stand for your suitcase. Staff was friendly. Parking area was unique. Nice view of downtown Raleigh. Within a few blocks of Convention Center and other attractions. Good for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
close to everything downtown, staff was excellent thanks for this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh valley pa

All hotel employee were very nice n happy

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Loved the breakfast n bar menu !! Chefs perfect !!! Bar maid Annette was great give her a raise n the chefs n the servers !! My room was great totally clean n bed was very cozy !! N there was a great view from. My window !!! The front desk staff was awesome always saying good morning n always ready to help with directions tell me the best bars n restaurants to goo too !!! Over all I had a most excellent experience !! Now I know where I'm going to retire !! In Raleigh close to ur holiday inn. ! Maybe even get a part time security position with u guys !! Thanx for a very AWESOME experience !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel has the friendliest, most dedicated staff I have ever experienced. From the front desk to the restaurant ! The only thing I wish they had was free coffee , but the front desk was very accomodating! We will definitely be coming back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find, clean rooms. Walking distance to bustling downtown. On site secured parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solon, Ohio

Great hotel for downtown Raleigh

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, view, rooms themselves.
Cons: The hall décor could use some help. The elevator is a bit slow. The shower room/toilet room is a bit tight.
Location: Plenty of quality restaurants and bars, a nice little park, historical buildings. A great area for young people.
We stayed here before when we visited our son, who lives just down the block. It is still a fine hotel, and we had no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown - close to multiple restaurants and bars

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Matteress
Unbelievably small shower/toilet area. Sink drain took for every to drain. Worst part was the mattress ... should have been replaced years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Roommate and I both experienced flu like symptoms after 2 nights stay? Strange!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace old carpets in guest rooms and hallways
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights. The hotel has a convenient downtown location with plenty of built-in (surcharge) parking. There were several parking spaces for just checking-in, but they were not clearly directed to for a newbie visitor to spot at the first sight. So, we just parked our car on the second floor of the garage and went downstairs to check in. Our check-in was fast, and we liked our express checkout. Our room was of an average size and regular content: a TV, a desk with a chair, etc. It did not have a fridge, but there was an ice machine in the hallway. When we entered our room we were unpleasantly surprised by a damp+old carpet smell. The carpeted floor looked old and dirty. The bathroom was clean but very tiny and did not have a sink. The sink was outside of the bathroom. The bed and pillows were ok for a couple-of-nights stay. The air-conditioner was very noisy, so we had to shut it down in the night. However, the room stayed at a fairly comfortable temperature without air conditioning throughout the night. Overall, it was a good stay, but we are not sure that we’ll choose this hotel again because of the old carpet smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Okay for quick business stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overall nicer than I had expected for a Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable, however sometimes had a musty odor. Great view from the hotel restaurant. The hotel could improve their exercise equipment (few of the machines did not work and there wasn't great ventilation in the gym). In addition, there is only one elevator which takes a long while during busier times at the hotel. Parking spaces in garage are also a bit awkward. I would stay again for business but not for a vacation.