Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel, only stayed one night, very clean

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and within walking distance to parks, restaurants, bars
Location: food and drink
Short one night stay, close to food and bars, nice area, parks within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Asia, Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thanks so much for the review of our property. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Downtown Raleigh area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Pretty good location.

Posted May 19, 2017
The one major downside was that although my room was on the 10th floor, there was quite a lot of traffic noise from the street below even in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Deyanira, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us this very valuable feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience that the noise may have caused. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and not let it stop you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I feel safe there

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only place I will stay in Raleigh. I stay several times a year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown - Capital

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Sirens all night. You could also hear the elevator going all night from this room.
3 out of 5
by RAJAT R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, very noisy. :(
4 out of 5
by Leasia

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great other than the bathroom. Bathrooms was way too small for somewhat big people. When book I was not aware of the extra charges such as $7 parking per car and a $50 charge for something about the room.
4 out of 5
by Gloria N

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a dance competition. Room was nice and clean. It was a bit noisy. Could hear road traffic and people in the hall, all fine except for bedtime. Not having a refrigerator was a negative as well as being charged extra for parking. Where else are you to park??
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well kept hotel. Great views of the city. Charged for parking but was told about it
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels