Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel...second stay in a month. Very pleased during first stay. Second visit room was not as nice...no bedding over box springs, torn areas and duct tape repairs 🙁 Great staff, though 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and are glad to hear you enjoyed our great staff! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Noise of air condition

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: 10 mins to the Airport, there are some foods near the hotel, KFC, Taco Bell, Waffle house, etc Just few mins to I-40 interchange, very easy access.
So far OK, very close, 10 mins to the Airport, there are some foods near the hotel, KFC, Taco Bell, Waffle house, etc Room is clean, enough hot water for bath. Just 1 issue, the air condition was very noisy, even in night time, air conditioner start to circulate air in the room and it's too noisy. I tried to turn off it but could not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Nao for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location! We are sorry that the A/C Unit in your room was noisy! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We look forward to the next time we see you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point Nc

Business

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent staff.... Breakfast was ok. Room was clean . Location is safe and secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Rodney for taking the time to review your stay. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Some of the bedding needed to be replaced.
Location: Great location and very close to RDU Airport.
The front desk experience was great as well as the staff in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Lucinda for the review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A plane-spotter's paradise

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This sounds like a bad thing, but the room was pretty well sound-proofed (it seems to be a relatively new building) and I enjoyed getting to watch the planes outside my window descend into the airport. I splurged on this hotel because I decided I wanted to stay somewhere with a pool. Seems like a pretty standard Holiday Inn experience, pretty comfortable, and it was nice to have the microwave and refrigerator in the room. I also availed myself of the washer/dryer in the building, which was handy. Downside: the drink vending machines were not functioning very well, and the convenience store selection in the lobby was pretty scant. (There may be a convenience store a block away though.) It's in sort of a soulless neighborhood, but there are nearby food choices, some even in walking distance, apart from the restaurant in the hotel (which really should put soup on its menu...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the view and being able to seeing the airplanes landing from your room! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing out hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia confirmation smoking room. Not!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Made reservation /payment thru Expedia. Asked about availability of smoking rooms, they assured me there was. Asked to reserve smoking room, requested that they call hotel to make sure one smoking room was reserved for me, after being on hold for a while they assured me there was. My confirmation specified a reserved smoking room. When we arrived at hotel we were told that the entire hotel was strictly non smoking. AFTER SHOWING OUR PRINTED RESERVATION AND PAYMENT, NO attempt was made to find us another hotel, no offer of credit due to mistake, no help whatsoever. I ended up staying because of convenience, my husband HAD TO GO A FIND ANOTHER HOTEL TO SPEND THE NIGHT! WILL NEVER COME BACK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Dear Vilma, We apologize that Expedia did not have the correct smoking status for our hotel, and had they called the hotel we would have made them aware that there are no smoking rooms here. Expedia updates the room information from our system, but how often they do it, is not up to us. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport stsy

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night waiting for an early flight. Room was fine. Only complaint was that I had reserved and paid for King bed, and got two queens as they said that kings were not available. Saw a couple ants in the room and reported that at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We regret that we were unable to honor your request. If you read the fine print when booking with hotels.com you will see it stated that your room type is not guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.