Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, welcome feeling right from the start. I believe the name of the host was Nicole who checked my wife and I in. Greatfull for her kindness.
Cons: The road signage for entering the facility.
Professional and accommodating staff. Room was spacious and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Summer Vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was very nice, clean, quite and all the comforts of home. The hotel was close to the airport and shopping areas. The Pool andwhirl pool were small but clean. Good restaurants within a 10 to 15 minute drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kind of a dump

Posted Nov 10, 2015
This hotel is not near anything cool in Raleigh. I just needed a couple of miles to train for a marathon that I'm doing and there are no side walks to even run on. The sheets are gross-feel like maybe 10 yrs old or older and the lighting is bad. It is depressing. I would not recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Borderline Dump

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was pretty friendly although we did have a knock while displaying our "do not disturb" placard.
Cons: See above. Towel rack, vent fan in the bathroom, spray for pests, get a thermostat for the AC, install fused outlets for bedside phone charging.
Location: It was a fine location although difficult to get to once you turn into the office park it sits at the entrance of.
- At check-in, I was informed breakfast was an extra $5/person. The breakfast was nearly inedible. It was buffet-style, and all of it tasted like the pans it was cooked in. - The bathroom: no vent fan, no towel rack (a single small hook for a room for two people), the faucet had a missing or broken gasket so water sprayed out wildly at a 45 degree angle. - The AC has no thermostat. We would leave it on at a moderate temp when we left, but the staff would turn it to fan or completely off while we were gone, presumably to save money. NC in the summer, that room's going to get pretty hot. Not ok. - I saw a roach crawling on the curtain when I closed it on night one upon returning to the room. He was a little too fast for me to catch, so we just wondered where he went for the rest of the trip. - The power outlets on the lamps seemed to be controlled by the dimmer switch on the lamp, so when my phone charger was plugged into it, unless I had the lamp on full blast, the phone wouldn't charge properly. This also seems to have broken the charger transformer, since it no longer works now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from N. Attelboro MA

staff was accommodating

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: The bar is open right when you walk into the lobby and the guests were loud and swearing, you couldn't help to hear everything they were saying
Location: nothing in walking distance but convenient to highway and main roads
The area was not in walking distance to anything. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The mattress was new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for ua

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My sister and I stayed for two nights and could not have been more satisfied with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great room for a great price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, Rooms were clean and kept clean during stay
Cons: Nothing. I would like to stay closer to RCC but that is a me issue.
Location: Minutes from Downtown Raleigh. As long as you are good with driving or grabbing a taxi, everything is perfect.
The room was as advertised and everything went great. We used the hotel for a convention at RCC. The desk staff were really nice and the rooms passed the inspection I do whenever I stay somewhere. The bar/restaurant staff were great as well. Beyond that, none of my things were messed with when they cleaned the rooms and they handled everything while we were out. Great experience with the stay. Will probably use again if we don't get a room next to the RCC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Two nights

Posted May 10, 2015
Very convenient, friendly staff, clean , some noise, overall very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: not a lot to do or good restaurants near the hotel.
The front desk host was excellent, he was friendly and very helpful. I was disappointed to learn that because I had booked my stay on Expedia that I was not entitled to points for my IHG membership, this was the first time that I had heard that. Additionally, they were charging for what is normally free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very convenient, good service. Staff was very friendly.