Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Denise from Schenectady, Ny

Homewood Suites hit this one out of the park.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Homewood Suites is family-friendly which helped with this first week long vacation to North Carolina -- the free breakfast is beyond belief with three small children especially with the variety. The evening food offerings are also very nice - especially for children and for adult appetizers and drinks. We cannot wait to return.
4 out of 5
by tonja miller from chapel hill

great extended stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by Allison from Morristown nj

No frills convenient hotel with good breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient no frills hotel close to Duke and Chapel Hill. Breakfast was good although not enough seating. The hotel miscoded my room key initially which was annoying but overall a good experience. The hotel is right next to about 15 chain restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
by Patsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duke visit

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, room, & staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Girly weekend a little R&R.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed breakfast Sunday morning, the veggie omelette really stood out.
Cons: Yes, I stayed at Homewood suites in Alexandria VA. I like getting in a sauna. Maybe some day you will get one at the Homewood suite at Durham /Chapel
Location: I can't remember all the names. they did have a Wal-Mart , Dollar tree, many other stores and places to eat out.
we were in the area with plenty places to shop and eat. Very nice to have a balcony, the weather was beautiful. This is my third time staying at this hotel. we felt very safe at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown,pa

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Perfect spot between Durham and Chapel Hill. Easy checkin, good quick breakfast, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by lynn from wilmington

Go to hotel in the Chapel Hill/Durham area

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
spent a weekend visiting my daughter. The staff at this hotel was perfect, made us feel very welcome and appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Comfy, friendly, value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This was our first visit to NC, we were really impressed with the facilities and the breakfast was delicious. The location was good too and was in walking distance of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Romanieo

An extraordinary stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This property performs much higher than its star rating!