Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to restaurants, shopping

Posted Dec 19, 2016
No problems. Plenty of space in room. Nice breakfast buffet. Staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, needs some maintenance.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
very nice, no amenities but big room and clean. breakfast was warm and ok. friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very helpful staff. Giant well equipped rooms. They even offer a complimentary light dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy bed

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Uncomfortable, lumpy bed which needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice large room and I would for sure stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

All-around Good Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, including location.
Cons: Room was not serviced one day.
Location: Excellent location between UNC and Duke. Duke Lemur Center, Duke Gardens, and NC Botanical Garden (at UNC) are all very good to see.
Clean, safe area. Great cleaning staff. Very nice breakfast, different options each of the seven mornings we were there, and always vegetarian options. Excellent high speed complimentary internet. Very quiet at night. Kitchen well stocked and very nice to have a full sized fridge. Best hotel we've stayed in Chapel Hill/Durham when visiting our daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Convenient hotel next to Hwy 40 and Chapel Hill

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel was clean, but the 2 pillows for the pull out couch looked like someone smeared something all over them, bathroom not clean as should be, and breakfast could not be kept stocked. As far as the staff goes they were nice and the hotel was very very busy the night we stayed.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Schenectady, Ny

Homewood Suites hit this one out of the park.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Homewood Suites is family-friendly which helped with this first week long vacation to North Carolina -- the free breakfast is beyond belief with three small children especially with the variety. The evening food offerings are also very nice - especially for children and for adult appetizers and drinks. We cannot wait to return.
4 out of 5
by tonja miller from chapel hill

great extended stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by Allison from Morristown nj

No frills convenient hotel with good breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient no frills hotel close to Duke and Chapel Hill. Breakfast was good although not enough seating. The hotel miscoded my room key initially which was annoying but overall a good experience. The hotel is right next to about 15 chain restaurants as well.