Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Its okay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The first room, the toilet didn't work which I was immediately moved to another room. However my reservation included breakfast for two which I didn't received and was trying to make me pay..even with showing them proof, the female attitude was "oh"..needless to say, didn't receive breakfast...the staff attitude was "okay" it was more, I'm doing my job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
1. Temperatures were in low 30's that evening. Room 316's heater was/is very noisy when it turns on, with an annoying clicking sound as well. Every time it turned on I was woken from sleep therefore was unable to sleep through the night. 2. Mattress box would squeak when turning over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

RDU airport/RTP hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Internet access
Convenient to airport and RTP and feels new with larger size rooms. However, internet access was terrible which is simply inexcusable in this day and age when so much work and leisure is done online. Also difficult to find sufficient electrical outlets for iphone/watch/computer charging. No refrigerator, minibar or vending machines (other than sodas) if you arrive late. As the hotel location and appearance appears to cater to tech savvy clientele, these are pretty important flaws. I will not return on my next trip to RTP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen from Charlotte, NC

Worth the money?

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is literally nothing around this hotel. No shopping, dining, sightseeing - it's just close to the airport, I guess. There is a dumpy sports bar within walking distance. Luckily, the food that we ate in the hotel restaurant was spectacular. Pimento cheese burger, shrimp and grits, french fries, and belgian waffles were the menu items we really loved and recommend. Shawn at the bar makes a mean citrus martini and long island ice tea. He seemed a little put off each time someone asked for a drink, but then he would make the best drink and be happy to chat with his customers. Not sure what that was about. The service in the hotel left a little to be desired. We stayed two nights, and after the first night, we left for some exploring about 9am. We came back around 5pm to find that our room had not been touched. We had to call and ask for fresh towels, the garbage to be taken out, and for our bed to be remade. Then it still took another hour before it got done. Really kind of ridiculous. Overall, we were happy with our stay. It was a cool, funky hotel, but for the cost, I think we could have done a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Waterloo

Big, bright and beautiful!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED our room and we're spoiled for all other hotels now! The staff was very helpful as well. We'll be back! Nice and quiet area of Durham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for visiting the Hotel Indigo in Durham! I am so pleased that you found our staff helpful and our rooms accommodating. I wish I could say we're sorry for spoiling you, but given the chance, we'll gladly do it again! We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels! Thanks again, Lara G. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room Great View

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The overall experience was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: Plenty to do and also the highway was right there to get into town if needed.
The overall experience was wonderful and the staff was great too. The gym, pool, and restaurant were excellent, and made for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Lara G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a kind review! I appreciate your time and effort in submitting your opinions about the Hotel Indigo! I am thrilled that you had and excellent stay and would love to host you again when you are in the Raleigh/Durham area. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The air unit was broken and continually cut on and off. The hotel was clean and nice. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Indigo! The overall satisfaction for all our guests is very important to us. I am concerned with the cooling system being inconsistent, and will look into the matter. We take pride in our clean hotel and would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Lara G. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kerri from WV

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the weekend my husband and our two small children. The rooms were spacious and clean. The decor is beautiful and the hotel looks new. The staff was very accomodating. I requested a refridgerator since we were traveling with children and the hotel staff brought one to our room within 20 minutes of our check in. The hotel is located between the downtowns of Durham and Raleigh and is very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kerri! I am overjoyed that your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. We strive for all our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable time spent at the Hotel Indigo. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our location and hopefully visited our towns' many family friendly attractions. Your valuable input has given the staff a heartfelt boost to provide continued excellent guest service. I appreciate your time and effort taken to lift our spirits. We would happily host your family anytime! Lara G. Front Desk Hotel Indigo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Utah

Loved it.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a quick night here. Rooms were great. Hotel was brand new. Gym area was excellent. Pool was pleasant but very small. Front desk staff could use some polishing. I'd stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Greetings Chad! Thank you so much for your informative feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. I'm happy you got a chance to spend time in our relaxing pool area albeit compact. We are currently undergoing a staff and uniform refresh, and would be interested to hear your valued input upon your next arrival after our improvements. We were glad to host you, even for a few hours, and very pleased you had comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon! Lara G. Front Desk Hotel Indigo