Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hyatt Pl., North Raleigh Midtown

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Close to the museums, plenty of restaurants near by.
Hyatt Pl., North Raleigh Midtown. There was a lot of people hanging outside of the hotel -sitting in their cars, sitting on the walkway smoking out front And my car was dented and scratched multiple times Not sure what was going on Just very upsetting. Plus side it was clean and in a good place to get to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful weekend stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Large room, housekeeping, breakfast were all wonderful parts of this stay.
Cons: The hallways were a little stuffy, but overall a really great stay!
Location: Perfect location! 10 minutes to the mall and right down the street from Denny's and Melting Pot! Domino's even delivered a late night pizza to us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay but some staff could be better.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Had asked for both rooms to be next to or across from each other.Was told it would not be a problem. Upon arriving, found out the rooms were on opposite ends of the hall. The young man seemed to care less and was less than friendly or professional. Teenah and Donna were great, however, and did their best to accommodate us. Had to ask twice for an ironing board and one room had a bad smell. Will probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff unhelpful - room noise

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms big
There was a noise in our room that was bothersome. Asked desk staff to see what it was and correct or move us to another quieter room. Asked three times. Maintenance man came to room and heard noise but never got back to us about solution or move. Desk staff not friendly or helpful. My belief is that noise is external and that there is nothing they can do about it except move to room on back side of hotel which they didn't want to do. If you are planning on staying here be prepared for for noise. We were there for out patient surgery at hospital across street and for a night of rest and recovery before traveling home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tiny bathroom

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel was in a great location in reference to the interstate, restaurants, banks, and more. The only down side was the size of the bathroom, I am fully aware that this will nit change but strongly believe it should be mentioned. You could literally touch wall to wall if your hands were extended and would get hit with the door if you were using the commode.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I have no complaints. It was all I expected. It was close to the hospital and was easy to find and get to off the Interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See above review for many improvements needed
Staff somewhat unprofessional and less friendly thN other locations. Upon attempting to enter our room, key card turned green but door would not open ( felt like the deadbolt was on from the inside) after traveling 9 hrs... Had to go back down to retrieve front desk staff to be shown that the handle doesn't work properly and was told to pull out and up ( as opposed to the correct way of just pushing down ) that the handle is broken. Offered to change our room but we declined due to exhaustion. Very poor water pressure and lack of Hot water on shower. Most of the electric charging outlets were non functioning. Beds were uncomfortable . Nice breakfast offered is my only positive comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice amenities. Breakfast was provided and had lots of options. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything! Loved this place!
Loved this place! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everybody was extremly helpful and nice.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
My family and I had a great time. Came to take my son over for school at St.Augustine. It was close to his school, malls and resturants. I think this will be our home away from home in North Carolina..