Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I really like this hotel and the room. Very nice costumer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I liked the set up, plenty of room to wirk. Staff was extremely nice. Nice breakfast. Only complaint was my room did not get serviced by house keeping between days. Other then that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very big and had a great view.
Location: Loads of good restaurants in the area.
Very nice and reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I reserved an room and when I got there to checkin, I was told there weren't any rooms available after I had already paid and reserved my room for online, the only thing they had was handicap accessible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient drive to/from the airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness of the room
Cons: Customer service here needs to be improved. I have stayed at other places where the toothbrush would have been delivered to me.
Location: I didn't stay long enough to explore the area.
I arrived at 11pm and there was no one at the front desk, and there was no bell to ring. I had to wait awhile before someone came showed up to get me checked in. The gentleman was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. However, I needed some assistance the next day and the front desk clerk was neither friendly nor helpful. I called the front desk to see if a package had arrived, she placed me on hold and I was disconnected. I had also forgotten my tooth brush and this agent appeared to be inconvenienced by the fact that I would have to come to the desk to pick one up. I received a different front desk clerk when called back after being disconnected and she was more helpful than the first. My package had not yet arrived. I stopped by the front desk on my way out and when I inquired about the times that deliveries were made, the first agent once again appeared annoyed that she had to assist me and said packages could come "anytime". Thank goodness the second agent was there and she offered to call me if my package arrived while I was out and asked for the tracking number so she could help me track the package. I will not stay at another Hyatt Place because of this experience. This was my 5th trip in 5 weeks so it would have been great to feel like my business was cared about. At another hotel the previous week, the agent delivered a package I received to my room even when I offered to come pick it up. This happened twice during my 3 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

The WORST Hyatt experience I've ever had!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I purchased my room on Expedia because I wanted to have a romantic evening with my wife. It end being awful! When I checked in the front desk women "Donna" was rude and snarky! I told her I was expecting my wife and she made an disgusting remark out loud about "How this ain't that kind of hotel!" as if it's any of her business! I didn't pay $136 for the night to be judged! When I got into the hotel room the pillows to the sofa where on the floor and the toliet had urine in it!!!!!!! I'm so disgusted I will NEVER BOOK WITH HYATT AGAIN!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernardette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels