Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice place by the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Big, well appointed rooms, nice cafe, friendly staff.
Very nice place near the RDU airport, clean, nice and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location by airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: close to airport and very clean good rates
Location: great steak house across st.
checked in at 4 am in snow storm. Night clerk friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Nice hotel and really close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, has a bar and food. Staff very friendly.
Cons: knowing the hotel layout so they can advise quests that want to be away from all the noise.
Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. They were very accommodating with my requests. The only complaint i have is I asked to be as far away from elevator as possible. They put me about 1/2 day and I could hear the elevator shaft every time some one used it. It appears the elevator shaft mechanical room is not right not to the elevator. So if you are like me and want peace and quiet, this could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to RDU airport; cost vs. quality

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Rooms are very nice. My room had a king bed. The room is not a suite, but it had a partial divider in the form of a screen or a half-wall that separated the bed area from a sectional sofa/TV area. I liked this layout. Additionally, the room had a clothes iron, refrig, desk, coffee maker. The only partial negative I had was that the bathroom was quite small; however, this was probably just a perception on my part, because the bathroom/shower functioned perfectly well. I was happy there was an included breakfast, and it was 'OK'. It included french toast and scrambled eggs along with fruits, juices, cereals and more. I can't say it was my favorite hotel free breakfast, but it was decent. The french toast had been sitting for a bit, and there was a egg mcmuffin-like sandwich that didn't seem to hold up well under the heat lamps. One other comment, which may seem a bit silly. This hotel is very close to the airport, and the landing flight path went directly over the hotel such that it was a bit loud inside my room whenever a plane landed. Fortunately, this is not a terribly busy airport and it was NOT so loud as to keep me awake at night. Note that my comments are all rather minor and I still am giving this stay an 'excellent' rating, especially as I paid just about the same price as the neighboring similar quality hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too loud!!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room, the food, the cleanliness, the location.
They put us in a room directly across from the staff entrance to the kitchen. So they were very loud at 6:00 a.m., with voices, slamming doors, and whistling. When I confronted the front desk person, he just said, "Sorry." No other response. This was our second stay. The first one was great, but they put us on the 4th floor. I am not sure why they put us in the first floor, the hotel was not full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Best one-night stay I've had other than my own bed

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great service, mostly. But, very practical lay-out, that felt accessible in a way that I haven't experienced in comparably priced airport hotels.
Cons: Perhaps the wifi access could be better. It was slightly harder to get on than is customary.
Location: So close to the airport, yet one can go anywhere from here with enough planning and gas.
Very close to the airport, and we could hear the flights landing before we turned in, but we slept like babies. Very modern facility, that reminds one of some of the more chic chains, or even of a resort. Wish I had had the time to tour more of the amenities and facilities, there. For food, dinner was open late (cannot rate it, as we had eaten earlier, in Boston). But, the breakfast bar was stocked, not cramped space-wise, and there were specialty coffee drinks available as well. Rested and fed, my wife and I were prepared to approach any challenge or opportunity coming our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Very convenient, well designed hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect for my needs. Was ideal for an overnight stop off before my flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worn out hotel but near the airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete remodeling.
Everything is old. It felt dirty. I was not comfortable being there and the cost was $169 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and breakfast was great staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel and property. Very accommodating!!