Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the 24 hour menu was appreciated a small hotel. The complementary breakfast was delicious and free wifi is a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, workout area, large lobby with breakfast area very nice, polite staff. Fair price. No complaints.
Location: Good central location, Raleigh is so expansive, you have to drive distance to go anywhere.
peculiar sink layout, faucet barely clears edge, makes for lots of splashing, and sink is located farther from front edge than we've experienced. not a biggie, just peculiar. whole room layout was unusual, small closet, next to sink counter area, could use larger closet in handier location. bathroom door opens right out into living area, as in "Hello, World!" And why do they not install exhaust fans in bathrooms? Increase operating expenses i assume. One bed was lumpy, maybe time for a few new mattresses ? Not complaining, overall stay experience was quite pleasant. Smell in halls and rooms could be a bit fresher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for quiet evening

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay. Bed was hard and blankets scratchy and cold. Room needs better comforter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice place to stay, the staff was very friendly and check in was convenient and fast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
just about the most perfect hotel experience ever. thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room is so big to do things from the room. I have been using the room as a work place and it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Space, new and location. Good coffee!
Cons: The elevator was slow.
Location: Literally, 5 minutes from North Carolina State University and the football stadium; 10 minutes to downtown Raleigh.
Very nice hotel. Very clean and modern. The room was large with plenty of space for working. Seemed rather new and updated. Staff was very nice, professional and attentive. Good location for visiting NC State as we were touring the university. Easy to get downtown and to Carter-Finley Stadium for a football game. I will start to book this Hyatt more from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel and staff were superb.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I loved Breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from and it was included with the stay.
Cons: everything was great nothing that I would change.
Location: Close to pretty much everything you want to do in the city of Raleigh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable beds, nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort were all positives. Complimentary breakfast was a plus.
Cons: Price could've been more competitive. Some items in the lobby bakery case were dated. Otherwise, a great option for business travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC West

Staff were great, rooms were clean, AC didn't work

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to the PNC arena
Ac didn't work in the room and beer prices were crazy high.