Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful room, comfortable beds and a cool little bar / bistro in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I was visiting family in NC and stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It exceed my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hickory nc

Nice hotel close to arena

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Able to hear people in the hallways as if they are in the room with you. Need bigger bar/restaurant space
Nice hotel. Happy it was pet friendly. Close enough to arena to walk to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
They have free airport shuttle and only 1.5 miles from PNC. arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Great Service.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel staff was kind and friendly. The room was clean and breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had to book last minute because the Best Western we were staying in had roaches. The staff were friendly and accommodating for our last minute arrival and early check in, our room was clean, and breakfast was delicious. The housekeeping staff did a phenomenal job! It was exactly what we expected from a Hyatt and we wished we'd booked there from the beginning - lesson learned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the 24 hour menu was appreciated a small hotel. The complementary breakfast was delicious and free wifi is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, workout area, large lobby with breakfast area very nice, polite staff. Fair price. No complaints.
Location: Good central location, Raleigh is so expansive, you have to drive distance to go anywhere.
peculiar sink layout, faucet barely clears edge, makes for lots of splashing, and sink is located farther from front edge than we've experienced. not a biggie, just peculiar. whole room layout was unusual, small closet, next to sink counter area, could use larger closet in handier location. bathroom door opens right out into living area, as in "Hello, World!" And why do they not install exhaust fans in bathrooms? Increase operating expenses i assume. One bed was lumpy, maybe time for a few new mattresses ? Not complaining, overall stay experience was quite pleasant. Smell in halls and rooms could be a bit fresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for quiet evening

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay. Bed was hard and blankets scratchy and cold. Room needs better comforter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice place to stay, the staff was very friendly and check in was convenient and fast