Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Customer service has room for improvement, but overall hotel was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Raleigh.

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to all things you want to do but just perfect for peace and quiet. Very clean very friendly. Staff was sooooo awsome!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Overpriced and double-charged

Posted Apr 5, 2017
First, they intentionally do not tell you in their listing that they charge you a $75 pet cleaning fee. Otherwise why would you pay for your hotel room twice to stay there. When talking to someone on the phone I was told a lower charge. then when I talk to the concierge when I arrived, I was told even a lesser charge to find neither one of those items were true on my credit card statement. I feel this hotel is being very deceptive and on the borderline fraudulent. They need to disclose this information up front so their customers aren't tricked and broadsided. I feel this is extremely deceptive. Second, the room was only half cleaned. It looks like they may have made the bed but nothing else was touched. Towels are still on the floor, trash can bins were still full, etc. 3rd, when they got us a different room, the shower Plumbing half worked. Don't understand how that's so difficult to make sure it works for a place it looks very new. For a place that charges $140 avnight, to have a very firm and uncomfortable bed, it was more like I got a 50 to $60 hotel room experience. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to other. I thought I was overcharged, double charge, and just had an uncomfortable experience in a Hotel I was paying more for to have a very comfortable experience, the thing I did not get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Business and Pleasure

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to places I need to be was excellent. I enjoyed the size and comfort of the room.
Cons: I always think hotels could be cleaner. I think vacuuming at the baseboards is usually neglected. Corners and shower walls could usually be cleaner.
Location: State fairgrounds are very close. Short drive to downtown. Great places to eat within 5-10minutes.
We were there for business but ended up staying an extra day. The weekly rates are exorbitant, but weekend rates are okay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was phenominal or I was exhausted one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location isn't great, but the hotel itself is terrific. Best service i've experienced at a hotel; large, comfortable room; fine gym. Happy to have stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the bed was sooo comfortable!
Cons: When you are sold out 2 nights in a row...maybe hire more cleaning staff to get the rooms ready for the following day!!!!!!
Location: Great location to PNC Arena
Not a complainer however, this is the first time we EVER had to wait in the check-in line over an hour+!!!! (We even were checking in later than 4 PM)....This put us in a tight situation due to attending a concert that evening... Very bad management on this day!!!!! I don't know if we would stay here again when there is a concert at PNC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mooresville ,nc

Rooms not ready

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We got there at 4pm only to see a long line of people waiting to check in, they kept telling us the rooms were not ready took nearly 2 hours to check in also told us no manager on duty really disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Spacious Hotel very close to the PNC arena.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Room size. Breakfast Quality. Proximity to NC State.
Location: We were there to visit State and found it very convenient.
Our room was huge with 2 queen beds, a sitting area with a large sleeper sofa, lounge chair and ottoman. There was a separate desk area and a small kitchenette with coffee maker and mini refrigerator. Although there were only 2 of us, it would have accommodated a family of 5 fairly comfortably. The sink is in the main room which would allow someone to do sink activities while another showered. The lobby area was nice with a large area for the free breakfast. This was arranged attractively with actual china plates rather than paper. The food was good and the selection was large. Several bowls of fresh fruit, sausage, cinnamon toast, bagels and breads, etc. Check in went extremely smoothly and everything we encountered in the hotel worked and was clean. It is in a quiet business park but very near the interstate and NC state. Parking and access was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel - shuttles were great

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: the shuttle service & friendly staff
Location: we went to a hockey gamd = perfect location
made everything easier - location was great and made the trip to a hockey game very pleasant. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The building and room was immaculate. Everyone was friendly and professional. Less than 30 mins to downtown and a quiet atmosphere. Bed was comfortable and I loved the separate seating area. Breakfat was hot and tasty. The only downfall was the size of the bathroom. You ha w to almost stand behind the toilet to shit the door. It was workable though. Will stay again for the price you got great accommodations.