Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wonderful rooms &only 7 mi. from Duke Eye Hospital

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful staff! Super clean rooms! Very convenient to restaurants and Duke University Hospital and Duke University Eye Center....easy 7 mile drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Upon arrival, they immediatelyprovided me with accommodations for my dogs. The room accommodations were basic but very nice and exceptionally clean. I would recommend this hotel. Although I must say, the coffee could be improved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bailey

Amazing Staff!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I LOVED my trip there! My boyfriend and I even joined the staff for a game a bingo they hosted for the clients! It was wonderful. I enjoyed the small talk with the front desk and with the GM. I will come back to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Doors slamming constantly, kids running the halls and screaming until, 12:30 AM. Having surgery next morning, no sleep, moved out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not very convenient to Duke

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good price
Cons: The bedding
Location: Not convenient to the local Universities, not a great area of town
I was taking my son to college and should have found a closer hotel, which was my fault. We arrived to the hotel about 2 am and the gentleman at the front desk was not very pleased to see us when we checked in and was abrupt on the phone when I called to ask a question just after check-in. The woman at the front desk the next 2 days was lovely, very helpful and friendly, but she was terribly over-worked. The included breakfast was probably appropriate for the price of the stay. The deal breakers; The beds and pillows are AWFUL.. I had to check out after the second night. The walls are paper thin, and unfortunatley, there was a large family reunion when I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First night was great...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. No security, just a front desk clerk that can't leave her post. No fridge, no microwave & few towels & no lotion unless you go down 3 flights to the front desk, also a pathetic breakfast. Rooms recently redone & friendly staff. Dangerous access road until you are told of the safe route & limited parking. Very busy due to few nearby options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Breakfast: If you do not like waffles, the breakfast selection was not good - plain bread or plain bagels. Also styrofoam plates and plastic spoons
It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

enjoyed the look and freshness of the hotel lobby.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool the water was refreshing but the air was warm n humid, would've been nice to have some air flow.
Cons: Air Flow in the pool area, and the exercise room could be larger, to accommodate more guests at the same time.
Location: Great Restaurants and the Mall for shopping.
I enjoyed my room and the view of the garden. I slept well the 2nd evening.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels