Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Great room!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: room was big and restroom looked newly updated.
Cons: Somewhat of a small gym but was good with what equipment was there!
Location: I didn't stay long enough to explore the surrounding area but there are small shopping centers nearby. Not much within walking distance.
Stayed for three nights. The room was very ample, bed was very comfortable and hotel amenities were great. I had no problems with the staff and would definitely stay here again! For the price I paid and the room I received, I definitely got a bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice and excellent place very clean room nice bed and everything was well arranged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness exceptional
This was the best La Quinta I've stayed at - I will rebook ea time I am in Durham.Great value through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very close to the mall and movie theater & every food place . The only thing is just the heat is not hot enough and take for ever to turn on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte N.C

Really nice, elegant and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Very clean, organized, elegant. It was a great experience overall. To sad I only stayed for one night. If I travel to Durham once again I will totally stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw, NC

Road traffic noise kept us up all night!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Lobby was clean, room was clean.
Cons: See above. Also, ac/heat units need improvement, could not control the temp. easily. Sound from all around was amplified in the room, making for a v
Do not book this hotel. The hotel seems as if it is set back from the main highway behind some woods, and it looks very nice. However, it felt as though the walls were made of paper, the sound from the highway was deafening in our room (5th floor). We tried turning up the fan in the room to act as white noise, but the fan would not stay on. I would say that I got a total of about 4 hours of sleep due to the noise from the traffic, and due to the noise in the parking lot. Also, there was an undertone of cigarette smoke everywhere on the property, even on our pillows. It was as if this property used to be a smoking hotel, then did a few cosmetic things to change things over. We still smelled it. Breakfast was just full of carbs, some oranges and yogurt. Disappointing. We will not be back to this property, the staff at checkout apologized, but that was it! Said we had already paid (through expedia) so that there was nothing that they could do. Also, our bathroom doors were just bizarre. They were double doors, they swung out from the bathroom, no locks, not really sealed, they seemed like pantry doors installed willy nilly. Very weird, did not feel like they were very privacy/sound controllers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Needed remodel big time. Very old muggy humid smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

It was clean and neat nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean and neat and price was good.
Cons: Maybe few more choices for breakfast.
Location: We were close to shopping mall and chipotle and Panera to eat.
I stayed at one in michigan in June and found this hotel here in Durham second time I stayed here happy with the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved an non-smoking room a week in advanced paid for it up front by the time I get there only thing they had left was a smoking room. They told me they would get me a new room in the morning never happened. Not much around the hotel to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels