Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and beautiful rooms!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and beautiful rooms!
Cons: Softer toilet paper.
Very Clean and beautiful rooms! Great location. I loved the hardwood flooring and updated fixtures!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, ohio

Nice dog friendly hotel convenient to all we want.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We checked in, took a nap, walked our dog, entertained our son and grandchildren before and after we walked to a wonderful dinner at Lucky 32, had a good sleep and were home for dinner in Ohio the next day. WHAT MORE COULD WE ASK?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Lily A'u, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Charming hotel in great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient.
Location: Walmart/Harris Teeter shopping center within walking distance with a bunch of different stores, Chinese restaurant (Ginger - excellent food!)
This is a lovely hotel and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. My room was spotless and bed was super comfortable. For a hotel that allows pets, you'd never know it from the excellent condition of the rugs, upholstery, etc... Also, no smells whatsoever. This is a great location - walking distance to Walmart and Harris Teeter. Very convenient to all major highways. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business or leisure travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no sleep for us

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The heating unit made a horrible noise and did not match the therostat reading. At 4am, a couple came into the room next door. The female was laughibg and screeching at the top of her voice. This went on quite awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Lily A'u, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, this is not the experience we want any one to have at our La Quinta in Cary. We have asked our front desk staff to increase patrol of the hallways in order to prevent such disruptions. Once again, thank you very much for providing us with valuable feedback that will help us improve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a wonderful stay while visiting my Daughter

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean, breakfast was great. Convenient location. It was all good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean hotel / limited breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The tile floor in the entry way of the room had a some sticky spots, we used a wet face cloth to try and clean up the spots only to find that the floor was filthy, the face cloth came up very dirty, tried to speak with the General Manager but he was not available, left report with the front desk person, never heard anything more. Also, breakfast on the second day was limited, apparently they ran out of eggs, asked if they could make more and was told they ran out. You would think that considering that the breakfasts are rather lam to start with the management would at least make sure that they had sufficient supplies to make sure eggs were on the menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Bed Bugs

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was good! Excellent staff! Everything was good until I saw the bites!
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs
I thought that everything was good. Upon checking out and going to my next destination I noticed several bed bug bites up my legs. I am not thrilled at all. I have never had such an encounter. The hotel was nice and the staff was great. I just wish that I did not have bed bug bites all up my legs. At this point I wish that I'd never stayed there! I saw one bug but didn't know what it was until doing further research
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Karl L., Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you experienced any type of pest in the rooms. We have a national contractor who services our rooms regularly. If any report of potential bed bugs occurs we call them out to inspect and if needed treat the room according to a specific treatment plan. If you could please contact me so I can get the room number in question so I can have this checked right away. I will also find out from my staff as they also should have reported this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Never Again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel was ok in terms of cleanliness and comfort. But it was full of rowdy, inconsiderate guests who souinded like they were having a party in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't mind getting wake up between 3-4 am. because of people being very loud and the staff don't care.