Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

responsive staff to less than ideal conditions

Posted May 16, 2016
The toilet was not working in our first room, but staff responded quickly. The air conditioner was leaking water on the floor in our second room. Doors to both rooms did not close completely unless pulled hard. We were given one night free when cleaning staff left our door ajar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcross, Ga

The hotel is nice

Posted May 2, 2016
Besides the bubbles in the carpet and the shower rod not keeping the curtains closed, it's was Ok. The coffee was good as well as the cinnamon apple waffles. Polite staff was appreciated also.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a weekend course and it was very close to the hotel hosting the course, so very convenient. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The walls were a little thin making it a bit noisier than I would have liked, but overall it was a nice place.
3 out of 5
by Kymberly

Overall good but need upgrades

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
IT was overall a good stay however I think it could have been better if they were to upgrade their flat screens to include HDMI connections for the children with video games. This made it very annoying to the kids with nothing to play and yes even grown men that play games when it's too early to go out for fun or late to do anything else.
5 out of 5
by Liza from Chicago, IL

Great place

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Everything was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. It's off a main road, so there wasn't a lot of traffic.
2 out of 5
by Kelley L from North Carolina

"Economy" accommodations & a gross smell.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Next time I have to stay in Raleigh, I will not stay at the LaQuinta Inn. The room was moderately comfortable for the price, but the whole hotel smelled like a mixture of cigarette smoke and popcorn. It was not just on my room, as I stayed on the fifth floor and I noticed the first and second floor smelled this way too. The AC in my room was set way too cold and would not allow me to adjust the temperatures, so I had to unplug the unit. I did not like that the complimentary toiletries were a shampoo/conditioner in one combination. Lotion was not provided either. Also, the other hotel guests looked questionable. I will not be back to this LaQuinta or probably any others in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Duane from Salem,Va.

Great Stay !

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the motel,but we were with the Goodguys auto show,and just wished there had been a water hose outside to rinse off car, but the stay was great! Close to the Fair grounds and great food just up the street,, Hope to stay again next year,,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels