Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

It was an excellent location close to the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was excellent.
Cons: The key cards are a little confusing. The arrow doesn't indicate which way to use it - arrow in front or flip it over.
Location: I only went to one place with my (dropped off) SC grandchildren, 6 & 9 yrs, for a vacation with me. We went to the Marbles Kid museum.
I did 2 independent overnights, going to Outer Bank area, staying with my 4 brothers at a beach rental house, then flying back home to Ohio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Daryl C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we hope to come and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very clean and modern. Yummy breakfast. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Daryl C., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Daryl C., GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It is close to a lot of restaurants.
Cons: Location is not close to airport
Great experience and the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. One issue was that it was advertised as close to the airport and it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Daryl C., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Women's Empowerment

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay other than it has taken more than 3 days to receive my deposit back. I was told that it would go back once my card immediately but it didn't happen.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Great hotel, good service and pup-friendly!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! We were driving through and needed a place to stay with our two pups. Neighborhood is very safe, plenty of green space and a doggie waste station (with poo bags) on the grounds for the pups. Service was fantastic! Each pup got a treat when we checked in. Room was clean and bed and pillows comfy. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Dexter

convenient up to date hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location with to date amenities. An 85 degree day and pool was not going to open for a month. The free breakfast was unimaginative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice place and convenient to downtown. Air conditioner was not working in my room which made it uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The manager has a pleasant personality.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Disappointed that the pool was not open. The complimentary breakfast was lacking! Waffles was too watered down. But overall, everything else went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
New room but not enough lights. Needs to be light in the entry way so you can see how you look before you leave the room. But other than that the room was nice