Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel close to Durham & Chapel Hill.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Rooms are a generous size, wifi is strong & the hotel is pet friendly without extra charges. Coffee & tea are always available in the lobby and a good breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very acomidating

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We needed a wheelchair access room they were very helpful in all aspects
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance people were the nicest staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed for a week. First off, every day the halls smelt of marijuana. I'm not against it but explaining that smell to 2 children isn't easy when you don't lie to them. Our room was nice, beds were comfortable and when they made them it was the best bed I've ever laid on. We seemed to have a problem with our room being cleaned, twice we had to go down and ask for a vacuum so we could do it ourselves. The second time a housekeeper came up, we opened the door and you could see she was irritated so we offered to clean and made the beds and had to go back down to get the towels ourselves. We went to the canteen once and spent 28.00 on snacks and drinks and tried to get more on more than one occasion but the door was locked and the staff weren't very helpful. If I came back to visit I would try to find another hotel and this one would be my last choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the service didn’t meet your standards. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, nc

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a nice place, other then ants in the room from previous guests having a pet, and leaving pet food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and near all major roadways

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Thoroughly love this location; always book it when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lq0184gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Overall great experience. My only issue is that my GPS sent me to a shopping mall with a similar address.
Nice facility in quiet neighborhood, convenient to business, interstate and the Triangle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by M. Johnson, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville, sc

Nice hotel close to Raleigh

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This was a very nice hotel compared to some of the ones I stay in. Room was very big and there was plenty of space for 3 women to get ready. Breakfast was great. Only negatives are: the room was not cool enough for me. The AC went down to 65 but it didn't feel like it. Also, we saw they had an outdoor jacuzzi and we brought bathing suits only to find it was closed. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by M. Johnson-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and I am so sorry that the room temperature was not cool enough. Please know that we are reviewing these comments and assure you that every attempt is being made to assure a better stay on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate facilities for CASL soccer tournament; Excellent helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Convenient for my family.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Stayed here (for about the 8th time) to be close to family about a mile away. Clean, reasonably comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced. Made reservation for my brother (who's accustomed to higher-priced digs) and even he thought it was fine. Would love to see hotels like this one take the equipment in their "fitness centers" a little more seriously. And the breakfast buffet is uninspiring. But for the price, it's hard to complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels