Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Souh Carolina

The worst experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were booked in a run my dinky type hotel in a hotel that had crime issues per the deputy sheriff that ha to escort us to the hotel that we couldn't find because it was back in the wood and there were people tailgating all thoughts night and walking around. The hotel roo.m was clean. However , the covers had holes in them, 1 small bar of soap for 2 people, the pool had a shed and a vegetable garden next to it and the slight switch was broken in the bathroom. Totally wasnt satisfied with expedia's choice of quality in valuing me as a first time customer.
1 out of 5
by Emily from Baltimore, MD

Dot stay here for free...

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Went for Mother's Day weekend to see my sister in law that lives in Bahama. It was weekend of duke and chapel hill graduation too so everything was booked. I would have rather slept on my brother's floor. The room had run down wall paper, the shower had mold in it and there were no toiletries, just a literal soap dispenser in the shower. The breakfast consisted of an empty coffee pot with no cups. There was a special k dispenser that was empty and a Rice Krispies dispenser that was half full. The
1 out of 5
by sue

do not stay here

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
the room stunk, duck tape hanging from ceiling, worst stay ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is cheap

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I discovered at 4:15 that my gps had taken me on a route that was not going to take me through Durham. I called the hotel and the gentleman advised me that I would need to call hotels.com to make changes. I called hotels.com and got a person whom I could not understand when they spoke. He did make it clear that I was fifteen minutes past the deadline for cancellations and would not get anything refunded. So I had to drive over 150 additional miles to backtrack and arrive at this fleabag motel that looks like it belongs in a bombed out city in the Middle East. Having to check in through a bulletproof glass was a nice touch. The room was a decent size and appeared to be clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Wonderful, quiet inn!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
This inn was very quiet and peaceful. It was set back from the road so you didn't hear traffic driving by. The staff was very friendly and the room was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we wanted

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We had searched for a hotel in Raleigh, we obviously should of researched this more because it was on the other side of Duram. This isnt really there fault, I blame Expedia for that. As for the "Inn" it was grimy motel. Everything was old, holes in the furniture. Shower was dirty, (found other peoples hair still in there) the Ac/heat is a wall unit that blows the draps up that covers your windows. The complimentary breakfast was coffe and bread. Well i did make toast, but the jelly was so old i couldn't spread it. It was managable but not someplace Id ever go back. If your looking for something cheap in DURAM NC and have limited options you wont die, but you may sleep with one eye open.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Ruther Glen, VA

Nothing Fancy

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel that has been fixed up, or is in process of being upgraded. It is just the basics and a good value for the price in that area. It is quiet and I sleep well here. I have been there twice and slept well both times. It is clean the water is hot and there is a good volume of water in the shower. I've been in a couple of places I couldn't hardly rinse the soap off. The continental breakfast was badly lacking. I would recommend going to a restaurant down the road. They had cereal, coffee and stale pastry that was about it.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Ruther Glen, VA

Good Value

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It is an older hotel. However,my room seemed to have been recently renovated and was clean and comfortable. It was fine for the price paid. I was there on business and did not have a large budget for the trip. The bed was comfortable and it had plenty of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from park ridge nj

Creepy motel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The pool WI fi ice machine
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The people at the desk could not even direct me on where any restaurant was.
To start with the room had a foul odor when we opened the door. I turned on the air conditioning hoping it would go away but it never really did. I thought the room was adequate looking at the furniture until my daughter really started looking at the room details and was totally turned off. She took multiple pictures that just shocked everybody we showed. There was dust so thick on the furniture. The corners of the room were filled with bugs and dust. The wall appeared to have a throw up stain on it covered in dust. The microwave was disgusting. The shower head appeared to have mold growing on it. There was no blow dryer. Not sure why they call that a breakfast. Nobody was there and we really didn't see anything so we left. I can't believe we stayed in this room. My daughter was scared to get under the covers because she was afraid of bed bugs. She described the motel as CREEPY!!!! That sums it all. From now on I will only stay in brand name hotels that I know.