Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, no frills

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Lots of planes going over since close to airport. OK if you just want a bed for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

It was horrible!! Worst place we've stayed out.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: everything!
Location: It was close to La Quinta Inns and Suites, which we stayed at instead of Microtel Inn.
It was horrible!! Worst place we've stayed at. As soon as you walked in the lobby, it smelled mildewy and the rooms were worse than the lobby. We ended up leaving and staying at a near by hotel. Definitely would NOT recommend this hotel at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Repeat customer

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The price and comfort
Cons: Maid carts not blocking hallway and lobby
Location: Convenient and price worthy
The room was rather small and claustrophobic. The trash and maid carts blocked the hallway and were not pleasant to look at. Everything else was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy airconditioner. Disturbed sleep due to noise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall was comfortable. Convenience of gas station and outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closet for a bedroom, no refrigerator, not clean .

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I will not stay at the Microtel ever again . Tiny tiny room . The room was not clean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Had roaches

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Upon entering the room my husband and I were greeted by the previous occupant who perched on the ceiling. It was just one roach but it was enough to not make us want to stay there again. Also their sanitation score posted in the lobby was an 84 needless to say we didn't partake in the complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice place n walking around to go eat , it's great

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice , just there one night , what like the hotel has a shuffle, to n from the hotel to airport, that's what I like more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Staff is more into cell phones than help but other than that for prove it is not that bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

First room had a cockroach. Was given another room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
They have a policy to charge a day for early check in! I got there at about 12:30 pm and the official check in time starts at 3:00 pm Good TV. Reasonable breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The room had a damp stale smell and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.