Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice clean hotel, close to airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Reduce noise coming from adjacent rooms. Put a small coffee maker in the room.
Location: Close to airport and close to nearby restaurants.
Short stay. Would have liked a coffee machine in the room because I left too early to enjoy breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: clise to the airport
Cons: didnt stay long enough to have any
very last minute my schdule got push back due to delays i arrive a day later the still gave me a room great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfectly close to RDU airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I lilked having an airport shuttle to the hotel and the continental morning breakfasts. The bed/pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: Whoever the owner is, he needs to put some money back into his investment here, because the carpets were run-down, smelled down the main hallway.
Location: Great location by the international airport.
Except for having to move out of the room assigned to us due to an unbelievable smell in the carpet, we enjoyed the stay with the continental breakfast. The food at breakfast was fresh and the coffee was good. Having an airport shuttle to the hotel made it especially convenient, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to RDU airport.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was close to the airport.
Cons: I would've appreciated a more comfortable bed and pillow. Both were quite firm.
We had an early morning flight and was five minutes away from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

By the airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Fits the need by the airport inexpensive that's all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted May 11, 2017
Good place for one night. Cheap. Didn't like when I got a call from the front desk at 1:00 in the morning saying my cab was there. A cab I never called for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Two night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The room and bed and the lad at the front desk.
Cons: The general manager's attitude and to include more items to the breakfast as listed above.
Location: Location was excellent.
I stayed here two nights for a convention. Overall I would say that it was an OK place but nothing fancy. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice and tried to find the answers to my questions. Her general manager however was rude and did not either understand or take the time to understand my questions.The breakfast was very basic with bagels, oatmeal, sweet rolls, coffee, juice and bananas. The first day there was one egg and cheese turnover which was very good. They could improve the breakfast greatly if they included yogert, some more fruit choices, and had some type of protein everyday such as the egg turnover, boiled egg, etc.The location was very convenient to my convention as well as to the airport and they do offer long-term parking for airport guests at a very reasonable rate. I would recommend the Microtel at this location for a short stay, but if you plan on being there more than one or two days I would go someplace with a few more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the staff was courteous and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just adequate.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Not terrible, but not great. The old adage "you get what you pay for" definitely applies. Inexpensive, and an ok place to spend a night if you're passing through. Front desk staff could use some training in hospitality and friendliness. Not rude, but also don't go out of their way to demonstrate they're happy you're there. Room was fine, but a bit smelly - so if you have a sensitive nose, then you won't enjoy walking into the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel near the Airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel smelled like crazy, I couldn't breath. Good thing I only needed a room for a 5 hour lay over.