Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Plenty of food places to eat also a grocery store and Walmart.
The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, yogurt, waffles and bagels. The hotel was as dated and the room had roaches and mold. The bathroom sink was broken on arrival and wasn't fixed till our last day at the hotel. The area surrounding the hotel had people constantly hanging around the parking lot and playing loud music late at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Well known hotel name but you will be disappointed

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Hotel is located near major highways and offers easy access to much in and around Raleigh. However, the immediate neighborhood is very run down.
Hallways and common areas were not clean. Room was clean but run down, and in need of repairs and upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Broken shower head, dirty, and stinks

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: StarBar was awesome with good food
This hotel was worse than the roach motel 6....it stinks of mildew, mold in the window seal, dirty under the bed, used sheets with stains still on them, ac unit did not work, stink of the herb on every floor including non smoking rooms! felt like I was staying in the middle of the hood! Noise was unbearable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Hoemail with BUGS!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This was another hotel that had some unwanted guest. I think all these hotels need toget her and spray for bugs... thus is a HEALTH HAZARD!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

use with caution.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable, a.c. worked well.
Cons: this hotel was in desperate need of a thorough cleaning and upgrade.
Location: this hotel was sandwiched between 2 service stations that close at 12:00 am.
the hotel was quiet. the bed was clean, the a.c worked, i slept well. the woman at desk was all business. not rude, wasn't friendly. A nice young woman stood at front entrance chain smoking and I needed to be buzzed in. a sign on the door reads after 10:00 p.m. use hotel access card to enter, all others use buzzer. the hall rugs were disgusting. the walls had drip stains. the bed was surprisingly clean and comfortable. upon leaving at 10 a.m. the outside entrance had about 8 people standing outside smoking and telling stories about how they thought this one person had entered their room and stolen a laptop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing, totally disappointing experience.
This hotel was horrible, people were loud all night. Generally nasty common area, unsatisfactory cleaning. People loitering outside entrance to Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Run down - stains everywhere

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We got to the hotel and there were shady looking people just hanging out everywhere - parking lot, by the door smoking, in the lobby. The room had stains on the fabrics, the bathtub had cigarette burns on it, the toilet seat had a hunk taken out of it, and there were bugs. If we weren't desperate, we would have left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

May have been OK once.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The bathroom sink appeared to be new.
Cons: Don't advertise as being located near the airport.
I searched Expedia for a hotel near the Raleigh Durham airport. This one came up at a good price, but I did not check the location close enough. It was 24 miles away from the airport, so it should not have shown up in the search. I feared for my safety. This appears to be a hotel that hookers use for business. The clientele hanging around the front door were less than friendly. My uber driver was so alarmed that he escorted me into the lobby. There was a huddle of people hanging out on the corner of the driveway and the street when I arrived at 9:00, they were still there when I left for the airport at 4:00 am. The bed had been so severely abused that the legs had just given up and the box spring was sitting on the floor with the legs splayed out from the corners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff was nice but the quality of this hotel Was horrible. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Bigs everywhere, smells & broken equipment. Random man at front (who was not staff) asked for room number and our names. Very sketchy, we left after one night.