Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh , N.C.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
To be honest , my overall stay was very uncomfortable ! The bed was leaning to the side , the tv was up on top of a shelf to hang clothes in & wires were tangled & hanging . Also , the environment around the hotel looks very skeptical , prostitutes & drug dealers were hanging out in the vicinity of the hotel . I will never stay there again ..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room smelled, the toilet wasn't sitting up straight, the shower was dirty, found two worms running around the room. The only thing good if anything was breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Wyndham Deceit

Posted Aug 26, 2017
When I booked a room at a Wyndham hotel via Expedia, I had high expectations regarding the facility and all that Wyndham hotels are supposed to represent. Although the hotel looked nice on the outside, inside there was dingy carpet and stained, lumpy chairs. A succession of people went through the lobby - truck drivers, a woman using a walker, a tatooed woman who looked a hooker, mothers and young children.It felt more like a boarding house than a hotel.I didn't feel safe there as a woman traveling alone. I asked for a room upstairs inside but was told that I would have to upgrade to a room with two queen beds. What sense did that make when l was the only occupant of the room? Despite that, the saving grace for my stay was that the staff was very nice. My room was clean and they provided me with an iron when l asked for one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was terrible carpet burns people always making noise staff unfriendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: not much
I had roaches in my room. The hall smells like wet cat and the elevator smells like weed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh North Carolina

Never go there

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Prostitutes and drug dealers and drug addicts galore! Room not at all what was advertised. Roaches plenty. Loud parking lot all night. Cops in and out. This was the worst room I've ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I booked a non smoking room and it smelled of cigarettes. Burn marks all over the room and in the bathroom. Shower was broken. The pictures of the rooms were very deceiving, everything was old and run down. I was supposed to stay two nights but only stayed one because I was so disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disgusting and unsafe!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We checked into this. We went to our room. It was very dirty and disgusting. It was a very unsafe place to stay. I think they rent it out to the locals in the area. We packed our stuff back up and I went to the staff and gave the room card back. I told him we wasn't staying there and wanted a refund. I am disputing this refund on my credit card now. The pictures on the website are not what the rooms look like. Everything was disgusting. Holes in the wall. The sheets was suppose to be white. I would not recommend anyone staying here.
1 out of 5
by Jon

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at