Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I stayed at the hotel in April 2nd week 2018. It wa a terrible experience. The location didn't feel safe. The rooms were untidy, the furniture was shabby. The walls were thin and there was a lot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Posted Apr 10, 2018
There were prostitutes knocking at my door offering, the smell of mariguana was horrible, the furniture was broken, the mattress was very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lynchburg va

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This is a horrible hotel people sell drug outside they stand outside all day selling drugs me and my fiance didnt even stay longer than a hour we dropped keys off at desk and left omg dont waste your money we came to visit my fiance family last minute and picked this place because the pictures online were beatiful but it is so not
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ct, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Microtel Inn @ Wyndham Raleigh

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Cons: The loitering situation needs to be taken care of. Alot of the image is tarnished by people hanging out, there was even a homeless man outside.
Location: The location is near downtown which is a plus.
I've already sent in a review but not in a survey form. My daughter first pulled up to this hotel and warned me not to come. Once I arrived the scene was awful. It shares a parking lot with a busy older gas station. There were people loitering outside of the gas station and hotel. People were walking back and forth between the two. There were tow trucks towing cars. Also food two food trucks directly outside that was also attracting more people. I have small children and did feel comfortable getting out. There was also a guard standing outside, at first I could not tell if he was a hotel patron or a worker. I would'nt have been upset had I not arrived late at night and also the picture you have on your website did not give a true depiction of the hotel. I had to go find another hotel for my family. Expedia has said I would receive a $25 gift card toward another stay but I have yet to get my refund from the hotel yet. I was told it was being investigated. Wish that I had a great experience to share. (I did not stay or get to see a room but the survey made me select a rate)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte N.C

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice.
Cons: renovate all floors and get better rules for smoking floor.
Location: Newbern ave restaurant near by gas station in same lot
Looked nice from outside, but When we checked in the front desk warned us that the 3rd floor was not taken care of like other floors being that its the smoking floor, and they were modest.The place was like an apartment building from prostitutes to drug dealers, got to 3rd fl. reaped of weed and people were hanging in hall, room was raggedy, drawers didn't fit, closet busted pillows felt like rocks, heat or air didn't work ,so we froze all night, male fluids on sheet , remote didn't work doors slamming half the night very loud hallway, need a total over hall or renovation or close down ,because its been taken over I cancelled my 2nd day reservation got money back but would not refund first day .read reviews and don't judge book by its cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Horrible.....nasty attitudes..never again

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Horrible....the smell the attitudes ofbthe froht desk...and the night security guy was very disrespect for no reason.NeVEr again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Panhandlers everywhere!

Posted Mar 22, 2018
I travel a lot for business, and pleasure, and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had. I had reserved and booked a smoking room. When I got there, they wouldn't put me in it and gave me a non-smoking, which forced me to go outside to smoke, but that was OK. Until I actually went outside and every single time got panhandled. When I refused to give one particular panhandler cigarettes he called me an expletives and started screaming at the top of his lungs. There were bugs in the room as well. You had to sign a disclosure about all sorts of stuff, which should have been my first clue. Also, there's a sign in the breakfast area, which is a sparse food selection to begin with, about if you take it back to your room, they charge you 20 dollars. Needless to say, we left early, as I was in fear for my safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Payment

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The online booking experience was horrible. We have booked this hotel and another hotel for the lodging for our local conference in Clayton NC. We booked 3 rooms here and booked 8 rooms at another location. The inquiry was incorrect in what we need, 3 rooms with 2 double beds in them. We had 3 Rooms 1 queen per room. That’s not been enough space for them to sleep in. So it took over 3 hours for it to changed and that was just so unprofessional. Now everything was done and it finally was taken care off and I have had 8 transactions from the hotel trying to take money off my card but we paid cash at the hotel when we arrived. The other hotel was easy and very nice about anything we needed. This is an annually conference and the experience we had we want be going back. I will be filing a complaint about the card payment because it’s 1am March 18, 2018 and my card notifications is going off the hook. Pleaee have a member of management contact me ASAP. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REFUND GUESTS

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: front desk staff were pleasant
Cons: room----plastering holes, repairs molding around tub, extermination, notify police department for illegal acts
Location: Walmart, and Beacon shopping mall nearby.
Renovation needed! Room 125- door has gap when closed. Air entering room from hallway. Check bathroom for holes in walls, especially sink and toilet area. Roach infestation. Drug activities on premise. Will approach guests. Unknown telephone calls late hours. Unknown tapping from the adjoining door. Staff was excellent. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 6, 2018
No, no, no. Roaches were our roommates for the night, the chair in my rooms was literally falling apart. I kinda felt bad for the staff honestly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.