Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a good stay but please it was overpriced. N they didn't change my bed on time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced for what they offer

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: match the online prices when guests arrive, don't make them jump through hoops and have to book online
Location: not sure, didn't stay in the area long
we looked online as we were traveling and the location was good. The online price was seemed fair so when we went into the hotel and showed them but they wouldn't match that price and wanted to charge us quite a bit more. I am not allowed apparently to post dollar amounts in this review. So we had to step outside (because the wifi in the hotel was weak) and with our phones get the lower price through expedia. It took and extra 30 minutes from the time we started the process until we finally got a room . The our toilet in our room wouldn't flush, the fan in the bathroom could not be turned off and made a horrible clicking sound all night, you have to walk between the restaurant and the bar/lounge area to get to the pool. My room key would not unlock the side doors, so when I went down to get something from my car I had to walk around the hotel, which was a very long way! The staff was friendly for the most part, and I realize its not their fault they can't match the online price, maybe the upper management should do something about that? And considering all the other problems we had, I would not ever stay here again. I've stayed i better places that were nearly half as much per night
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Great Service - Looks better inside than out

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here were very helpful and friendly. I was a bit concerned as we parked, because the hotel's exterior appears a bit run down. The inside, however, and the rooms are in good condition and clean.
2 out of 5
by Shann

Staff Rude, Not Worth Being Treated Badly

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were given a room without a tub. I have health problems and made sure my room had a tub and shower. When I mentioned this to the staff, they were extremely rude. I had to speak to several people before it was resolved. It took so long to resolve, it was ridiculous and made us late for an engagement. When the manager contacted us she offered a free breakfast, but then put ridiculous conditions. She offered a future discount. When I did I'd prefer a discount on this stay, she said it was impossible because we booked through website. The entire 4 day stay, everyone was borderline rude to us with the exception of housekeeping, who only came one day.
4 out of 5
by harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROSE

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place for proximity to Duke. The hotel is under construction and needs a bit of a face lift. Rooms were nice. Overall I'd say 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was always clean and quiet, the service was very nice. Everyone was courteous and friendly. I loved the indoor pool, and was happy there was some sort of fitness room. I would definitely stay there again! The shuttle drivers were great, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Very nice and beautiful hotel .

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel room was very spacious and clean. Staff very professional and pleasant.
Cons: Microwave placed in room, would be an improvement.
Location: Location was not to far from Duke Hospital, which was the purpose of my visit.
Hotel booking was very easy and check -in was quick and problem free. At check-out, I was able to do this from my room phone without going to the front desk and had no problems. Due to the location of our room, staff showed us a quicker way to get to our room by driving around the building to a particular entrace. This information put us much closer to our room, which saved us from walking a long distance through the hotel hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and surroundings were great. I can't say the restaurant was very good but otherwise our stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to area.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
My room felt a little run down. One of the bathroom lights wouldn't stop flickering, and there seemed to be something wrong with the climate control. I like to sleep in a cool room and the room just would not cool off. It's not a bad place to stay, but it's not fabulous either.