Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
They are currently renovating so it will probably be better soon. The water pressure was low. The bedding was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Big rooms close to Duke

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Shuttle Service and friendly, helpful staff. The food that I ordered in the restaurant was good.
Cons: Would be nice to have less noisy air conditioning, refrigerators and possibly microwaves in the room.
Location: Duke University is nearby but you can't really walk there because you need to take the road that does not even have sidewalks.
The hotel is a little dated but the best part is certainly the staff of the hotel. They try to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Another great feature is certainly a hotel shuttle service which will take you anywhere within 5 miles. They will also pick you up when you call and I never waited more than 10 minutes. The service is only a one time fee of 6 dollars but it could be nice if you tip the driver. So if you come to visit Duke University or Duke medical Center Millennium Hotel will be a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: big room, very comfortable
Cons: shower had low pressure than I would have wanted, but was adequate
Location: Good location, very close to Duke University
Beautiful hotel and setting, very friendly staff, very pleasant stay, I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star at best

Posted May 15, 2016
Reservations did not mean a thing at this inn we made reservations in Jan for a stay in May. When we arrived , we did not have a room. They stuck us in the back where even they did not go. The room was no where near what we ask for,(handicap) my wife & I are in wheel chairs. We were forced to stay there because of all the activities going on in the area there were no rooms to be had.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Downstairs food service was quick and food was good. The hotel is going through a remodel, so there was dust in some of the hallways, and mud and gravel in parts outside. Inside was pretty clean though. Front desk was hospitable and helpful and welcoming and friendly. Shuttle service was provided to Duke campus. Used to be free but now a charge of about $6 a day. Internet speed was average, not fast, not slow. Hot tub was positioned with a bunch of glass windows between the parking lot and the pool. Room was clean, air was cold, tv was large screen, shower was small, but ok. Location was excellent with easy access to just about anywhere. Neighborhood was typical of Durham.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpet through out
2 out of 5
by Brendan

Bummer Hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in our stay at the Mellenium. Upon arrival, we were made aware that they were renovating the hotel. We had to park in the back of the hotel, drag our luggage up a large curb to enter the hotel, which had a black paper surface (no carpet). The beds had small, decorative pillows stuffed in standard sized cases and when we asked for more, we were told they were packed away. I could add more, but I will end with the fact that we were awakened with construction right outside our window at 7:45 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Loud Air Conditioner

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service was friendly but it was the worst sleep we've had in a long time because the air conditioner was super loud and cut in and out and woke us up everytime it did this. Definitely not worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Wonderfully considerate staff

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wonderful staff
Cons: Update website to reflect unavailable amenities like fitness room during renovations
Location: Duke University, Chapel Hill eateries, shopping
We arrived bedraggled after a long drive from Texas, but we were still treated with the utmost respect. The hotel was in the midst of an update, so we were in one of the older rooms that is in need of repair/update. I'm confident that this hotel will be a jewel of the Triangle once the update is complete.