Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: big room, very comfortable
Cons: shower had low pressure than I would have wanted, but was adequate
Location: Good location, very close to Duke University
Beautiful hotel and setting, very friendly staff, very pleasant stay, I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star at best

Posted May 15, 2016
Reservations did not mean a thing at this inn we made reservations in Jan for a stay in May. When we arrived , we did not have a room. They stuck us in the back where even they did not go. The room was no where near what we ask for,(handicap) my wife & I are in wheel chairs. We were forced to stay there because of all the activities going on in the area there were no rooms to be had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Loud Air Conditioner

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service was friendly but it was the worst sleep we've had in a long time because the air conditioner was super loud and cut in and out and woke us up everytime it did this. Definitely not worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Wonderfully considerate staff

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wonderful staff
Cons: Update website to reflect unavailable amenities like fitness room during renovations
Location: Duke University, Chapel Hill eateries, shopping
We arrived bedraggled after a long drive from Texas, but we were still treated with the utmost respect. The hotel was in the midst of an update, so we were in one of the older rooms that is in need of repair/update. I'm confident that this hotel will be a jewel of the Triangle once the update is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night in Durham

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The fact that we were only staying one night.
I requested a 7:30am wake up call. I was called at 4:30AM and again at 7:45AM. I complained when leaving the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Dane Robertson from nc

worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
will go down in history
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Clean quiet hotel. Nice staff. Comfortable bed too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked due to walking distance to hospital...it was not. Shuttle available for a fee but not really available. Told staff I would be late at hospital they said no problem yet when I called they said shuttle was closed. No where did it state a time shuttle unavailable. Late to me was 11pm. Elevators out of service.. I have handicapped family member. Credit card was compromised after used at hotel....fraudulent activity...had to cancel card ....out of town no credit card...loud party going on all night ..lots of profanity loud music ...called front desk to complain...advised no manager on duty...party went on from1am til 5am. Almost called 911. Upon checkout I asked to speak to manager...once again told no manager on duty. I guess they have no manager. I talked to front desk personnel about my complaints but received no real response....never even asked my name and room number. I wish I could upload photos of hotel....nasty. This hotel should be removed from the Expedia site. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by Kendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels